Kettle Chips Truffle Cheese & Splash of English Sparkling Wine

Morning PeakD,

I have been dying to get my hands on these crisps ever since I saw them advertised. They weren’t in my usual supermarket, so my husband had to go out of his way to get me them, and I’m go pleased he did. Here’s what I thought of them.

300x3002.jpg

Kettle Chips Truffle Cheese & Splash of English Sparkling Wine

”Hand Cooked Potato Chips with Cheese, Wine and Truffle Seasoning.
Hand cooked in Norfolk. A splash of sparkling wine crafted at Norfolk's Award-Winning Winbirri vineyard."

I know these crisps might sound a little weird in flavour, but I always have to give things a try, and as I’m barely drinking at the moment, I thought it would be an interesting flavour to try. There wasn’t much of a smell when I opened the bag of crisps. I took out one of the potato slices and took a big bite. The first thing that hit me was quite a strong vinegary flavour. I assumed this was the sparkling wine bit. After that hit subsided then I could taste the rest of the flavour. I can’t really say I got much truffle flavour, but then again, I can’t say I have had a change to taste a big bit of truffle on its own. Needless to say there was a really nice cheese flavour and it really did go with the flavour of the wine. The cheese didn’t last like your average cheese flavoured crisp. It tasted a lot more posh! Maybe that was the truffle bit. Very nice grown up flavour bag of crisps.

I was going mohave these crisps with a dip selection I had left over from christmas, but honestly, these crisps didn’t need any form of dip at all. These were just lovely as they were. I did try them with a few of the dips and they just didn’t go together at all. Most definitely would have these again and I think they would go really nice with a cool glass of refreshing white wine or Prosecco. I don’t drink much at all now, but if I did I would have these with a glass for sure.

Tesco Finest Mini Mince Pies

Doritos Stax - Flaming Chicken Wings
Doritos Stax - Mexican Chilli Salsa
Doritos Stax - Sour Cream & Onion
Doritos Stax - Ultimate Cheese

Tesco Finest Crinkle Cut Roast Beef with Horseradish Crisps
Co-op Irresistible Ultimate Roast Potato Crisps

Dina Baklawa
Mr Kipling Millionaire Whirls
Mr Kipling Chocolate & Orange Whirls
Mr Kipling Irish Creme Fancies
Mr Kipling Chocolate and Caramel Reindeer Slices
Baker Street Stollen Bites
Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives
Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency