Doritos Stax - Sour Cream & Onion

Morning PeakD,

Yesterday I wrote about trying the Doritos Stax - Ultimate Cheese flavour tortillas. Today I have for you the Sour Cream & Onion ones. Let’s see what I made of these ones.

snapshotimagehandler_1422724286.jpg

Doritos Stax - Sour Cream & Onion

”Sour Cream & Onion Flavour Corn Chips - Seriously tasty Sour Cream & Onion flavour Doritos tortilla chips."

Again, when I go to get into the tube, the tab didn’t rip open properly. Again I had to peel off bits myself to finally get into these. When I did, I was hit with a big waft of smelly cheese! I thought these were supposed to be sour cream and onion flavour. They just smelled really cheesy. So I went in for my first tortilla. Ok, so there was some flavour there of sour cream and onion, but the majority flavour I got was a really strong cream cheese flavour with a hint of sourness. These really tasted like cheese that had gone off. I didn’t like these much at all. If I wanted cheese, I’d stick with the Ultimate Cheese Stax.

Not impressed with this flavour at all. I do really like the taste of sour cream inch chive. I like the Pringles one and I like the Soured Cream Muchos that i wrote about recently too, but these… yuk! There was something in the flavouring of these tortillas which just wasn’t right. I’d avoid these if I were you.

Doritos Stax - Ultimate Cheese

Tesco Finest Crinkle Cut Roast Beef with Horseradish Crisps
Co-op Irresistible Ultimate Roast Potato Crisps

Dina Baklawa
Mr Kipling Millionaire Whirls
Mr Kipling Chocolate & Orange Whirls
Mr Kipling Irish Creme Fancies
Mr Kipling Chocolate and Caramel Reindeer Slices
Baker Street Stollen Bites
Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives
Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency