Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Hello again Peakd,

I have another Mr Kipling cake for you. Today I will be telling you about their Carrot Cake Slices.

snapshotimagehandler_1157780031.jpg

Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

”Spiced carrot cake slices baked with sultanas, topped with decorated cream cheese icing."

I really do like carrot cake. It’s one of my favourite cakes. I was looking forward to try these ones. When I took them out of the packaging, they smelled really nice. I did think each finger was on the small side and the frosting wasn’t what I expected. The frosting was like a thin fondant icing and barely enough to cover the carrot cake. The cake itself wasn’t the texture of carrot cake. It was like a tightly packed sponge, and when I say sponge, i don’t mean of the cake variety, I mean like a thick dish cloth sponge. It was so weird! There were sultanas in the finger but you were lucky to see one or two per slice. The spice was ok, but I prefer my carrot cake spicier. I did finish these off, but I’m not sure I will have these again.

Mr Kipling do usually do lovely cakes, but this one really wasn’t up to their standard. It was just a really odd texture for a carrot cake and you expect the frosting on top to be like a buttercream consistency. This one was just flat and tasteless. I’m glad they were on offer for £1 as I would have been even more disappointed if I had to pay more for these fingers.

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency