Baker Street Stollen Bites

Afternoon Sweet Things,

Time to go for something festive. I can’t remember the last time I had stollen, so it was a treat to see these in the shopping that my husband brought home when he went shopping. Rest assured… they weren’t ’stolen!’ Ha ha… sorry, I couldn’t resist!

snapshotimagehandler_1850655041.jpg

Baker Street Stollen Bites

”Stollen Bites with 20% Marzipan Filling. Bursting with raisins, marzipan and all the tastes of a traditional German Christmas."

I unwrap the cellophane wrapper and un pop the side of the box open. I put my finger and thumb in and took out my first little stollen piece. It had some sort of icing sugar on top and although these did feel a bit weighty, they weren’t heavy at all. The cake was moist and chewy. I loved the juicy raising and having that sweet almond taste and texture of marzipan. Really reminded me of Christmas as a child with all my family around. I could have sworn these also had nuts in there too as sometimes I did get a bit of a bite. I couldn’t find any nuts on the description though. I’m not complaining, I thought it have a nice texture to all the softness from the cake, fruit and marzipan. I think I’m going to have to get some more in before they aren’t on the shelves anymore. Really made a change from the usual cakes and biscuits I have all year round.

Ooooh yeah!! These looked so festive and snowy! The box was loaded with little squares of stollen bites. I thought these looked heavy and I didn’t think I would get through them… well I didn’t eat them all at once, 'for a change!' I had them over two days instead. They were so delightful and I would have them again. I loved the fruit and marzipan and the dusting on top. Just so pretty. They were very Christmassy and I would highly recommend these.

Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives
Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency