Mr Kipling Deluxe Millionaire Whirls

Good Afternoon PeakD,

I’ve been really impressed with Mr Kipling’s whirls, so I decided to give another one a try. This time it was the Deluxe Millionaire Whirls.

snapshotimagehandler_1758763107.jpg

Mr Kipling Deluxe Millionaire Whirls

” Discover the Mr Kipling Signature Collection Deluxe Millionaire Whirls; a delicious shortcake biscuit with a generous layer of toffee sauce and salted caramel flavour buttercream, topped with a chocolate coated shortcake biscuit."

Well judging from the picture on the front, I was expecting these whirls to be half chocolate shortcake and half regular shortcake. Much to my disappointment when I took out the first whirl, I noticed the top was covered in chocolate. Then I thought to myself ’these could be really nice if I give them a chance’. Well… I took my first bite, I got to the caramel filling and the caramel sauce. It tasted just ’OK’. I wasn’t blown away with flavour. It just tasted a bit weak in caramel flavour. I don’t know what made me do it, but I picked up the box to get a proper description of the whirls. I was really shocked to see that these were in fact salted caramel flavour. There was no way this had salted caramel in it… no way! And if you ask me, a Millionaire slice or anything to do with a Millionaire should have a good helping of chocolate on top, not a very thin chocolate coating. Really disappointed with these.

I can’t believe these were described as ’Deluxe’ They weren’t! Honestly, the other flavours I’ve had the pleasure of tasting were great. This one was the biggest let down. It’s like having a really heavily decorated and neat present give to you, only to find it’s a gift you’s rather not have. Seriously… do not bother with these! I won’t be having them again. I’ll be sticking to the Mr Kipling Chocolate & Orange Whirls and the Mr Kipling Winter Whirls.

Mr Kipling Chocolate & Orange Whirls
Mr Kipling Irish Creme Fancies
Mr Kipling Chocolate and Caramel Reindeer Slices
Baker Street Stollen Bites
Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives
Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency