Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies

Afternoon Sweeties,

As mentioned yesterday when I wrote about Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies, and how every time I go to the supermarket, there are more flavours? Well this one has been winking at me for weeks. The Lemon Fancy!

640x640.jpg

Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies

”Golden sponge cakes with a vanilla flavour topping, covered with a citrussy lemon flavour fondant icing."

As with the other fancies, these are covered in the softest fondant with a drizzle of icing. I was pleased when I got these out of the packet that each little fancy had a nice blob of creme on top that was hidden underneath the fondant. Sometimes you get lucky and there is a big blob. I always make sure I eat that one first before my husband clocks eyes on it! These little yellow cakes are pretty zesty. I love them. Again, like the Frosty Fancies, they have a great hit of vanilla in the creme. The lemon fondant is a delight. I love the flavour of the sweet vanilla and the citrus lemon, all wrapped around the golden sponge. Delightful.

I actually found these easier to eat than the frosty ones. I really had to hold myself back or they’d be gone in a couple of minutes.
Little, lemon mouthfuls of delight. They don’t do the box of lemon ones all year round, well not that I have seen anyway. I hope they do. I think these are one of my favourite little treats.

Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency