Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue

Hello Sweet Things,

Decided on a zingy donut for you today. I have for you the Lemon Meringue.

Screen Shot 20201010 at 11.43.58.png

Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue

”When life gives you lemons, stuff them in delicious dough! The zesty lemon and smooth kreme filling, lightly toasted meringue and rich, fluffy doughnut outer will get you squeezing ‘em lemons for more.”

Screen Shot 20201010 at 11.45.48.png

I really do love fruity flavoured doughnuts, and you can’t get better than this! A delicious doughnut filled with the smoothest lemon curd and along side it the smoothest kreme. The lemon inside isn’t sharp. It’s tangy and sweet and you have the kreme that cuts through the tartness. The meringue on top is the fluffiest I have ever seen. I do really like the toasted brown colour on top as I think it would look rather anaemic without that and I would say it definitely adds to the flavour. The downside to this is that you can only get them by visiting a Krispy Kreme store as I have never seen them in the third party cabinets. Also, the top is so fluffy and it’s really hard to keep it that way, especially when you have a member of staff that doesn’t pick them up correctly and they end up scraping half the meringue off the top! That really grates on me!

These donuts definitely need to be handled with care. Even when they are put in the box so nicely, if the lid goes anywhere near it, it takes the meringue off too. Thing is I don’t like to eat mu donuts there and then. I like to be home, pjs, warm and my fave TV programme on then I can sit and savour the moment. I really wish Krispy Kreme would put these in their cabinets. They are one of my all time favourites. There aren’t many donuts like this and I think I have only ever seen one lemon flavoured donut by Krispy Kreme and that was an Easter one the Lemon Chick. Oh yes, there was another one too. The Lemon Glazed ring. I much prefer the filled lemon ones though.

This donut just ‘zings’ to me!

Krispy Kreme - Lotus Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Original Kreme Filled Ring
Krispy Kreme - Salted Caramel Cheesecake
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Caramel Iced Ring

KRISPY KREME VALENTINE’S COLLECTION
Smiley Heart
I Love You Ring
Dark Chocolate Mint Heart
White Chocolate Berry Heart
Nutty Chocolatta Heart

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced
Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KREME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency