Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme

Morning All!

Another day, another donut. I have a fruit one for you today. Strawberries and Kreme!

Screen Shot 20200916 at 11.10.00.png

Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme

"A quintessentially British classic, Strawberries and Kreme is a match made in heaven. So, we’ve combined these two heavenly ingredients into one fluffy doughnut. Then we hand-dipped this beaut’ into strawberry icing, before sprinkling strawberry pieces over the top. A taste of summer, all year round.”

Screen Shot 20200916 at 11.10.05.png

I am a fan of fruit flavoured donuts and there aren’t many on the menu. I have had Strawberries and Kreme before, but this one is different. The one before had a darker pink icing and it was topped with shortcake pieces and strawberry pieces. I had to try this one to see if there were any other differences. The donut did smell quite strawberry like and that is something you would expect it to smell like. The icing however, it tastes more like strawberry milkshake than the strawberry flavour I was used to before. Anyway, I take a bite of this donut and I did get a lot of filling! Woohoo! Hands in the air! The Kreme was white and fluffy and not too sweet. It had a vanilla flavour to it. The strawberry jam was of a good consistency. It wasn’t too thick or runny. It was just right. Definitely a lot of fruit flavour going on.

This is a really nice fruity donut. The only thing I would say is that the icing on top was a bit sticky and it looked like it was starting to melt. I did get another one of these donuts and this time I put it in the fridge until I was ready to have it in the evening. Best thing I ever did! I know it’s sacrilege to put such a delicious piece of food in the fridge and it does sound like it’s going to ruin the donut, but honestly, the donut tasted soon good! When I did have the chilled donut, the icing remained as it should and it tasted more strawberry like and not like a milkshake. The Kreme was a bit sturdy but it was actually nice and it made me take my time eating it. Not because it was hard, but because I personally think it enhanced the flavour. I will be getting another one of these next time I buy a box.

What a delicious, fruity donut!

Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KRME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency