Krispy Kreme - I Love You Ring

Good Afternoon,

Almost at the end of Krispy Kreme’s Valentines collection donuts. This one was very limited edition as it was only available in pre-packed 3 pack of donuts and it was only around in third party partner locations on the 13th and 14th of February. Just as well someone loved me enough to get me a box!

Screen Shot 20200213 at 13.18.27.png

Krispy Kreme - I Love You Ring

”Our signature ring doughnut, hand dipped in strawberry icing and sugar hearts.”

Screen Shot 20200213 at 13.18.30.png

Another strawberry Valentines donut from Krispy Kreme. This time on an Original Glazed donut. The donut looked very romantic, almost wedding like as the little hearts on top reminded me of confetti. The pink donut did smell very much of strawberries. Hopefully I’m going to be in for a treat. The donut tasted of strawberry, but not as much as I liked. To tell you the truth, I can’t remember if the hearts were soft or hard. It’s been so long ago. I wan’t to say they had a bite to them as the other donuts had crunchy pieces. I’m 95% sure they were hard, like royal icing but I can’t say I’m 100% certain.

Like many of Krispy Kreme’s Valentines donuts, this one looked the part, but for my tastebuds I did find it a bit too sweet and I really wanted a stronger strawberry flavour. I think this one, albeit was nice, it wasn’t outstanding. You would think it would be a bit more special considering there was limited places you could get this from and over a two day period. As always, you can’y go wrong with an Original Glazed, but in this instance, I feel like they would have done better to leave it alone and maybe just add the hearts rather than the strawberry icing.

Almost there...

KRISPY KREME VALENTINE’S COLLECTION
KRISPY KREME - Dark Chocolate Mint Heart
KRISPY KREME - White Chocolate Berry Heart
KRISPY KREME - Nutty Chocolatta Heart

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced
Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KREME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency