Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced

Hello Again Donut Fans

After yesterday’s Strawberries and Kreme donut, I decided to tell you about another Strawberry flavoured donut. This one is called Strawberry Iced.

Screen Shot 20200914 at 13.30.13.png

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced

”Introducing the Strawberry Iced Ring - our signature Original Glazed doughnut hand dipped with Strawberry flavoured icing.”

Screen Shot 20200914 at 13.30.17.png

Another ring donut to try. I do like my filled donuts, but as this one was another fruit flavoured donut I wanted to give this a try and also compare it to the Strawberries and Kreme donut. So the base of this donut it the Original Glazed. A simple yet an old time classic of a donut. Sweet in flavour and fluffy in texture. Half of the donut is covered with the pink strawberry icing and it has white icing drizzled over the top. The icing covered the donut well and it wasn’t too thick either. I tasted like strawberry milkshake again. Much to my disappointment. I mean it wasn’t unpleasant, but I was just expecting a strong strawberry flavour considering this donut had no filling. You still got the flavour of the Original Glazed, but I do think this donut was too sweet and if i’m honest, the strawberry flavour did taste a little bit fake.

I’m sorry Krispy Kreme. I didn’t want to dislike this donut, but it really didn’t come close to any expectations I had. It left me feeling Meh! I think next time I want a strawberry out, I would 100% go for the Strawberries and Kreme. This donut tasted a little childlike and by saying that, I wouldn’t want to give this donut to any child as I feel they would be bouncing off the walls for days! I hope Krispy Kreme do bring out some different flavoured donuts soon. There isn’t much variety in the menu at the moment. Might be a good thing in some respects, which means I won’t want any for a while or I’ll end up looking like one!

You are what you eat!

Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KRME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency