Krispy Kreme - Salted Caramel Cheesecake

Donut Fans!

I tucked into this donut last night as I really felt like I fancied a donut and nothing else really wet my appetite. Really pleased I did as well. Have a read of this.

Screen Shot 20201010 at 11.50.20.png

Krispy Kreme - Salted Caramel Cheesecake

”This gooey doughnut is the definition of indulgence. The salted caramel and yummy frosting will bring a touch of serious luxury to your day. But first, you’ll need to break through the stunning, hand decorated salted caramel drizzle and shortcake crumb. Dessert spoon and fork at the ready?!”

Screen Shot 20201010 at 11.50.26.png

Yes! Yes! Yes! Another salty and sweet donut to eat! My favourite taste sensation of all time! So with this donut, the icing on top tastes like white chocolate. It tasted creamy and the icing / chocolate did have a crack to it. It did’t stay in place on the donut as you bite into it. It started to flake off. It would have been nice if it did stay on as I had to keep using my fingers to put the little pieces into my mouth. Obviously I was ok with this, but I was more interested in getting to the centre. Before I got there though, I did pick off some of the shortcake biscuit pieces and ate those too. They were nice, but not hard like a proper biscuit. They were very crumbly. That aside, the caramel on top was nice and sweet. Finally, I got to the middle. Inside the donut was liquid caramel and a cheesecake frosted centre. The caramel did have a hint of salt to it, but I would have liked some more. The cheesecake filling part tasted like vanilla to me and it worked well with the caramel and the icing of this donut.

I’ve seen this one on the shelves for a while, but I never picked one up because I was really into the Strawberries and Kreme one big time! Plus there were a few others that I really liked the look of. I really enjoyed this donut. The only thing I would say that let this donut down was the icing / chocolate on top. If only that stayed in place with each mouthful and not flaking off leaving you with a naked donut! Still was a nice one to have.

Caramel Joy!

Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Caramel Iced Ring

KRISPY KREME VALENTINE’S COLLECTION
Smiley Heart
I Love You Ring
Dark Chocolate Mint Heart
White Chocolate Berry Heart
Nutty Chocolatta Heart

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced
Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KREME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency