Other Niche Communities Curation Report #230

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 230th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @olivia08
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Wednesday Walk That Make Me Smile

Every day and every night, I have been thinking of so many things in my life. It has a lot of drama that weakened me but made me stronger. Failure and success are just the processes of life. It changes every minute and it is up to us how to deal with it. Telling a story can cause teardrops. So I just wanna say that don't judge people and you will not be judged too. We have a different life, our life has different styles to each other. Have a nice Wednesday to all of you. Let us have the fullest energy to face the truth of our life. These are just my thoughts for today.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @cherryng
Community: HIVE CN 中文社区

KOREAN VEGETARIAN KIMCHI RAMEN | 家常蔬食~韩式泡菜拉面 ~

Recently I have been quite busy for a project drawings submission, sometimes I have no idea what to eat and loss appetize to eat during working hours.

I checked my fridge where I saw a box of Korean Kimchi which I bought from supermarket last week. It’s better to cook a bowl of hot kimchi noodles during this raining day, and warm my stomach, and increase my appetizer.
Let me share with you my home-cooked vegetable dish, Korean Vegetarian Kimchi Ramen.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @seckorama
Community: ecoTrain

Field Cultivating

The biggest remaining crop is kale, which is growing like a champ. It's huge. We won't be able to use it all up (read: eat it 😋), only what we consume on a regular basis. It will stay for the deer, but they don't show much interest in kale...

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @soehada
Community: Amazing Nature

Although the taste is very spicy but has a lot of benefits

These cayenne peppers thrive in my front yard, they were fertile for the past few years, I remember planting them since before covid19 came and destroyed all regions in this world. Do you know why this cayenne pepper plant exists and thrives in my yard?

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @justclickindiva
Community: CELF Magazine

The Devil's Workshop | A Fractal Rendering Project and New Tokenized Art

Tobias discovered that the path to evil was not that hard. In the late evenings, while lying near the creek with his head buried in the rich, moist earth, his destiny seemed drawn in the shape of the stars by the stranger who appeared. Each night for the past few months, before the sun disappeared, the stranger sat next to him talking in a language he couldn't comprehend.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @lilideleopolis
Community: Wednesday Walk

Amazing sunset on the estuary (EN)

It was a nice walk as part of a wonderful trip! The sea is always a holiday for me. But for the first time in my life I was at sea in early September. In this beautiful time there is no strong heat, and the day is a little shorter than in summer.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @mrnightmare89
Community: ecoTrain

"AMAKAN"

Obviously, amakan is a type of material used in building a traditional Filipino house named "Bahay Kubo." Although, because it lessens the hotness of the sun inside the house. It's being used even if it's not a traditional house. Of course, it's not possible to use this one when it's a concrete house. Some used it but only half of the wall, like half of it below, is concrete and half of it is amakan.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @carolycesar15
Community: Natural Medicine

A Healthy Te 'de Lochita or Centella Asiatica.

Always with great respect and responsibility, since I am not an expert in the matter. The little knowledge and which I have been able to attest to regarding the medicinal plants that I know, are partly due to knowledge and uses of my mother, obtained throughout her life, in her town and from all the elderly (the village elders) who knew what plants to use to cure ills.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @amandaj
Community: Hive Food

Amarillo los plátanos....! | Yellow bananas....! [ESP-ENG]

Colors accompany us, surround us and depending on taste, one in particular prevails without underestimating the others. Colors entertain children, paint dreams and represent hearts, that is, they identify emotions and feelings; as they are also found in the foods we select and nourish us. Friends of Hive I share a tropical yellow food that can not miss on the table of my home, the banana.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @drrune
Community: Hive Cross Culture

Death as a Function of Life + Rune of the Day

Today marks the sixth anniversary of my father's passing and yet, there's no sadness in this fact, it's merely a temporal measure that could never hold the significance of this period. When he died, I thought I'd have to deal with a strenuous and difficult process of grief, but he was a gentle man who lived a life of tranquility and joy, so remembering him in tears was never natural for my siblings and me. In our hearts he's always laughing and telling jokes. It ended up being quite easy to let him go in peace and thankfulness, especially after I began my spiritual exploration, which completely changed the way I experienced grief and other forms of pain.

Curator: @sirenahippie


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency