Share Our World: Backpacking in Wyoming-- Day 3

July 21, 2021 was Day 3 of our backpacking trip in the Wind River Range in Wyoming.
Backpacking in Wyoming-- Day 1
Backpacking in Wyoming-- Day 2

Day 3 had a beautiful sunrise, two hikes- one to Crescent Lake with @jarvie and one to Dream Lake with Cat, and a fresh caught fish for dinner.

Sunrise

Look at this awesome sunrise.

It was a bit misty too, which added to the beauty of the morning.

Of course there are plant pictures! Love the dew on them.

Then Kristen, Scotty and I went to get some water from the river. We had a fun selfie photoshoot. Love my brother and sister!

Since this was my first time backpacking it was also the first time I have got water from a river and filtered it to use for cooking and cleaning.

Our camp was in a great location and this beautiful, clear river was a short walk away. It also made for a great playground.


7:50am

I thought sunrise was beautiful. Then I was able to see this. The light was gorgeous just before 8:00am.

Here is my sister reading in the morning.

Some candid shots around camp

Hike to Crescent Lake with Scotty

Scott and I did a short hike to Crescent Lake. It was ok, not super impressive.

This was my favorite part!

Hike to Dream Lake with Cat

In the afternoon Cat and I went to dream lake. That was a hike to remember. So many mosquitos and we got lost. Not my favorite hike!

Fresh caught fish for dinner

Verl cooking his fish for our dinner that night. Yummy!

Another wonderful day in Wyoming enjoying the beauty of God's creation with my siblings and friends. I feel so blessed.

Share Our World Series
2021

Wyoming
Share Our World: String Lake, Wyoming
Share Our World: Jenny Lake, Wyoming
Share Our World: Discovery Trail at Jenny Lake
Share Our World: Hidden Falls and Inspiration point Hikes
Share Our World: Camping in the Tetons
Share Our World: Teton Loop

Utah
Share Our World: Capitol Reef National Park Overview
Share Our World: Fluted Wall, Capitol Reef NP
Share Our World: Fruita School Capital Reef NP
Share Our World: Grand Wash Hike-- with rating
Share Our World: Sunset drive in Capitol Reef
Share Our World: Capitol Reef Scenic Drive
Share Our World: Wild Horse Slot Canyon Hike

Other
Share Our World: Sabino Canyon
Share Our World: Agave Garden
Share Our World: Saguaro National Park
Share Our World: Arizona- Sonora Desert Museum
Share Our World: Cactus Garden
Share Our World: The White Dove of the Desert
Share Our World: Mayo Clinic Nature Trail
Share Our World: Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix, Arizona
Share Our World: Desert Botanical Garden in 1.4

All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency