Share Our World: Backpacking in Wyoming-- Day 2

The 2nd day, in the Wind River Range, we broke down camp at our awesome lake campsite and hiked toward Divide Lake. We had beautiful weather and gorgeous views.

My migraine was gone so there are more pictures (most with my Nikon), lots of the llamas and flower pictures, cause if you know me--- there are always flower pictures in my hiking posts! I think I will do a whole post of the flowers pictures taken on this backpacking trip.

Day 1 camp

Our camp, our water source at this campsite (a stream...we had to filter all our water) and the gorgeous lake.


Llamas

I did a little llama photo shoot as we were packing up camp. Let me introduce you to our llama friends. There were 5 llamas with us, Aspen, Sal, Zorro, Oreo, and Pasha.

This is Aspen, was the matriarch of the group. She was the steading influence.

Pasha is Aspen's baby. It was Pashas first time on the trail.


SalZorro


Oreo giving Scotty a kiss. Oreo was the friendliest of all.


Heading out. My view a lot of the hike. :)

Flowers

There were so many different flowers along the trail.

Water stop

Divide Lake

Allen went right out and started fishing when we got to Divide Lake.

Love this view!

The descent

Rest Area

We stayed here for a bit to rest, both people and llamas.

It is one of the most beautiful places on the trip! I even did a little fishing here.

Back on the trail.

Base Camp

We got a wonderful camp site.

My tent set up next to my sister's.

Here is the view from the tents. I loved waking up to this view.

It was wonderful to be with my family in such a stunning place and be able to live out in the wilderness and feel really connected to the land.

Share Our World Series
2021

Wyoming
Share Our World: String Lake, Wyoming
Share Our World: Jenny Lake, Wyoming
Share Our World: Discovery Trail at Jenny Lake
Share Our World: Hidden Falls and Inspiration point Hikes
Share Our World: Camping in the Tetons
Share Our World: Teton Loop
Share Our World: Backpacking in Wyoming-- Day 1

Utah
Share Our World: Capitol Reef National Park Overview
Share Our World: Fluted Wall, Capitol Reef NP
Share Our World: Fruita School Capital Reef NP
Share Our World: Grand Wash Hike-- with rating
Share Our World: Sunset drive in Capitol Reef
Share Our World: Capitol Reef Scenic Drive
Share Our World: Wild Horse Slot Canyon Hike

Other
Share Our World: Sabino Canyon
Share Our World: Agave Garden
Share Our World: Saguaro National Park
Share Our World: Arizona- Sonora Desert Museum
Share Our World: Cactus Garden
Share Our World: The White Dove of the Desert
Share Our World: Mayo Clinic Nature Trail
Share Our World: Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix, Arizona
Share Our World: Desert Botanical Garden in 1.4

All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency