Fate of The Leviathan - A Journey of Music Through Art & My Album Art-Book Format

When I joined the Inner Space - Outer Worlds event on Saturday eve, there just so happened to be a serendipitous fate awaiting me. I wasn't sure if I would be able to stay long, so I kept my primary focus on promoting my currently active album art collaborative contest, putting effort into attracting artists from the Bazaar Collective to join in on the album-book project.

As I was explaining my idea for the album art book to Rhymewaves, I felt a light flip on in his spirit. As fate would have it, he told me his friend and fellow hip hop artist Rob The Universe manifested a very similar style art book for his album that was recently released called The Leviathan.

20210829_004259.jpg

While I did not stay late and see him perform, I was able to pick up a copy of his book/album as we met. His approach to crafting it was a little different than mine, but not by much.

My idea was to hold an album art contest on Hive (obviously), and eventually it dawned on me to utilize and reward every entry... not just the winner - in an effort to manifest a collaborative art comic book that directly corelates with my album Power of Truth - letting the artists visually tell the story of the trials I endured during the creation of this album intuitively, without them actually hearing the songs or knowing the lyrics. So far this has achieved ON POINT telepathic results, but the "contest" (collaboration) is far from over.

Pages from The Leviathan

combo-book2.jpg

The idea behind Rob's album-book was to commission talented artists he knew, or were recommended by friends, to create custom art for each of the songs on his album. He sent a different song (written lyrics only) from the album to each artist, and each individual artist drafted a work for the particular song they were assigned, pairing with an opposing page in the book featuring the lyrics from that song. I think the visuals are telling the story of the songs well, but I have not had a chance to read the whole book or listen to the whole album yet (the songs I have heard are fya!). Like the graphic novel from Dub FX's recent album Roots, the book is meant to be read/viewed AS you are listening to the music on the album.

cover.jpg
Image from DubFX Roots album I purchased and own - vinyl & digital - album & novel

Pages from the Graphic Album Novel: Roots

dubfx-comb01.jpg

Aside from doing a collaborative contest as opposed to direct commissions, the other main difference between our two projects is the decision to include a written piece of original philosophy/poetry/incites alongside the artwork. This will provide an opportunity to display my writing skills beyond music, while simultaneously delivering etheric wisdom eternally by immortalizing my teachings in this book for generations to come. I am undecided if I will include the lyrics in text form or not.

Mini-books Authored by @kennyskitchen

20210831_201107.jpg

@kennyskitchen also wrote several mini-books in a similar format - I will be utilizing ideas from the construct of how he approached his books as well. Mainly placing many QR codes for various crypto donations in the final pages. Kenny is and remains a HUGE motivator, inspiration, abundance facilitator, and a solid rock of a friend... I am forever grateful he is in my life as a brother.

I will be slowly posting each page of philosophy/poetry that will eventually be in this book on Hive first - one for each entry in the album art contest. I already have the first page written, and will be publishing it soon with the corresponding entry - for a nice preview of what this book will contain.

Listen to Rob The Universe's album: The Leviatin here

Click Here to Enter My Album Art Collaborative Contest - Prizes for Everyone!

Click Here for an important album art contest update

separador nuevo - FULL BAND.png

Click below to Play LBRY Video

If on Hive.Blog (or other front-end) - Click Here for Video

Start Earning Crypto for Your Video Content! Click Here for my Invite to get on LBRY (Odysee)

thewalker_4.png

Enchanted blessings - with love, truth, respect, & honor - @ELAmental.

@ELAmental-taged-pic-horz1.jpg

CLICK HERE FOR A FREE SPLINTERLANDS CCG ACOUNT

>>GROW CRYPTO WHILE PLAYING/COLLECTING DIGITAL CARDS!!

#TribeVibes druid_djinn.png

logo 2.1CROPPED.png

Natural_Medicine_C.png

cc2nm.png

Stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@crittercrats_4.png

Click here to hear my single: Shift the Focus on Soundcloud from my upcoming album: Power of Truth

(Link to new album title claim)

@ELAmental's debut album The Hex Wrecker is completely free for download on Bandcamp & Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

HIVE-SIG2.gif

separador nuevo  FULL BAND.png

Created by derangedvisions.gif

Need a Hive Account to start earning your own crypto and own your own content like we do?
Click Here to get a Hive Account with my Invite - Instantly
BACK UP YOUR KEYS!!!
  • You need to obtain Hive Power (HP) in your account before you can function so please reach out for support to get started right. Our community welcomes you and we are here to help.

  • Download Discord to talk n hop on some community servers yo - it's the way 2 go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency