A Mind Is a Terrible Thing To Waste | Day 13 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 3 | [ENG/SPAN]

brain-20424_640.jpg

Hello everyone and welcome back to my Part 3 of the 30-day Blogging Challenge. For today's topic, I'm asked the question: "what impact would you like to make on the world?"

In addressing this topic, I'd like to provide my own definition of the word "impact" which I feel fits my personality, objectives, and goals: "to have a powerful outcome or consequence on someone or something."

At the end of all things, I'd like to have looked back at my life and think, "Well done. You tried to uplift others."

I feel that to make an impact doesn't cost you tons of money. You don't have to be rich. You don't have to be a philanthropist, or world traveler or venturer with worldwide empires. You don't have to be famous, or have talent and be recognized around the world.

All you need is a sincere desire to make a difference in the life or lives of others. I heard a phrase once, "Each one, teach one." I don't remember where I heard it. That means that you only have to make an impact on one person to make a difference in the world.

What if you help a young person to find their way? Then years later you hear of that person reaching the highest pinnacle in that person's life and doing awesome deeds for others or making a significant impact on the world? Wouldn't you view that as an impact you made in some small way?

Sometimes all it takes is something small to make an impact.

Years ago while we were raising our children and teaching them the value of a higher education, we also decided to teach other young adults in our family to do the same. Many didn't have the resources to make their dream come true.

With our help, they were able to reach their goals. Simple things such as buying their first car, teaching them about finances and financial planning, and paying for their last year of high school expenses. These items helped them to be a part of the senior high experience that they will never forget.

If no one outside my family knows my name or the impact of my deeds, that's fine. I sit on my couch and sometimes glance at the plaque on the fireplace mantle given to me years ago that says:

In Grateful Recognition
Presented to:
Aunt and Uncle
for
Your selfless devotion, love and sacrifice --
which made it possible for me
to have a chance at a college education.
2010

What impact would I like to make on the world? I firmly believe that a mind is a terrible thing to waste. I would like to believe that the impact I made was to give wings to a child that will fly high and be a leader with new ideas in the not-so-distance future.

text16.png

Hola a todos y bienvenidos de nuevo a mi tercera parte del Reto Blogger de 30 días. Para el tema de hoy, me hacen la pregunta: "¿Qué impacto te gustaría causar en el mundo?"

Al abordar este tema, me gustaría dar mi propia definición de la palabra "impacto" que creo que se ajusta a mi personalidad, objetivos y metas: "tener un resultado o una consecuencia poderosa sobre alguien o algo ".

Al final de todo, me gustaría haber mirado atrás en mi vida y pensar: "Bien hecho. Has intentado elevar a los demás".

Siento que causar un impacto no te cuesta toneladas de dinero. No tienes que ser rico. No tienes que ser un filántropo, o un viajero del mundo o un aventurero con imperios mundiales. No tienes que ser famoso, ni tener talento y ser reconocido en todo el mundo.

Todo lo que necesitas es un deseo sincero de marcar la diferencia en la vida o las vidas de los demás. Una vez escuché una frase: "Cada uno, enseña a otro". No recuerdo dónde la oí. Significa que sólo tienes que influir en una persona para marcar la diferencia en el mundo.

¿Y si ayudas a un joven a encontrar su camino? ¿Y si años más tarde te enteras de que esa persona ha alcanzado la cima más alta de su vida y ha hecho obras increíbles por los demás o ha tenido un impacto significativo en el mundo? ¿No verías eso como un impacto que tú hiciste de alguna manera?

A veces todo lo que se necesita es algo pequeño para hacer un impacto.

Hace años, mientras criábamos a nuestros hijos y les enseñábamos el valor de una educación superior, también decidimos enseñar a otros jóvenes adultos de nuestra familia a hacer lo mismo. Muchos no tenían los recursos necesarios para hacer realidad su sueño.

Con nuestra ayuda, pudieron alcanzar sus objetivos. Cosas sencillas como comprar su primer coche, enseñarles sobre finanzas y planificación financiera, y pagar los gastos de su último año de instituto. Estas cosas les ayudaron a formar parte de la experiencia del último año de instituto que nunca olvidarán.

Si nadie fuera de mi familia conoce mi nombre o la repercusión de mis actos, no pasa nada. Me siento en mi sofá y a veces miro la placa en la repisa de la chimenea que me regalaron hace años y que dice

En agradecido reconocimiento
Presentado a:
Tío y Tía
por
Su abnegada devoción, amor y sacrificio...
que hicieron posible que yo
tener la oportunidad de una educación universitaria.
2010

Qué impacto me gustaría hacer en el mundo? Creo firmemente que una mente es algo terrible de desperdiciar. Me gustaría creer que el impacto que hice fue dar alas a un niño que volará alto y será un líder con nuevas ideas en un futuro no tan lejano.

text16.png

Thank you for taking the time to read my topic for today. I've set out above what impact I'd like to make on the world. What impact would you like to make? I'd like to hear it in a comment below.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer mi tema de hoy. Más arriba he expuesto el impacto que me gustaría tener en el mundo. ¿Qué impacto te gustaría hacer tú? Me gustaría escucharlo en un comentario más abajo.

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
Day 9
Day 10
Day 11
Day 12

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Day 13 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Thumbnail Image of brain by PublicDomainPictures at Pixabay
g) 30-Day Blogging Challenge image created by me in Canva utilizing its free background.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency