5 Cool Things About Me

enthusiastic-1840031_640(1).jpg

I love talking about positive topics that deal with personality traits. So for Day 11 of the Part 3, 30-day Blogging Challenge, I'm being asked to:

Give us the 5 best things about you.

I feel that online summaries or profiles of yourself inserted on social media platforms are not reliable. Online appearances we present to the world can be misleading. Negative opinions about you can circulate rapidly and contain deceiving information. That's all we know, so we often judge others by what they place for us to see.

You take a risk anytime you put your personal information online. I've found it detrimental to engage in the social media platforms such as Facebook and Twitter. That's only my opinion. What doesn't work for me may be fine for others.

Since my time on the blockchain, I've met some awesome people and had the opportunity to engaged with them.

For those who don't know me, I have placed below information I'd like to tell about myself.

Canva-DividerLine2.webp

Cool Fact No. 1

DSCF7016.JPG

Employment status: RETIRED. It feels so good to write that word. Even more so believing it in my heart. This is the coolest of them all. For those who are also retired, I'm happy to be among you and have been that way for several years now. For those striving to get there -- hold fast to your goals and budget. Time will fly by so quickly that you'll be there before you know it. Please be ready to embrace the new lifestyle with no worries.

Retirement for me means being financially independent so that I can go anywhere and do anything with my RV travel companion during the hours millions of other Americans are otherwise headed to work. You'll often find me fishing off a pier. Doesn't matter if I catch any thing in that salt water.

Better still, you might find me hanging out at the beach with the seagulls while watching the waves crest. Once finished, I return to my RV and relax in my second home. After working over thirty years, I feel I definitely deserve it.

Canva-DividerLine2.webp

Cool Fact No. 2

20200815_182838.jpg

20200805_122103.jpg

I love to cook. Even better than that, I love to eat. Have you had the chance to visit some of my food articles? I plan to publish more when time permits. I've had to apply moderation in all things. This is especially true with my favorite flavors of ice cream, which are vanilla, strawberry, and chocolate. Add a couple bananas, some caramel, cherries, and I've fixed myself a favorite dessert: banana split.

And, I love coffee. I overindulge, I know I shouldn't, and my doctor and diabetic nutritionist told me to go easy with it. But I love the aroma of the decaffeinated Breakfast Blend brands. I've had to cut back to only 3 or 4 times a week. I usually drink it black with cream, no sugar.

I also love tea. It has to be organic with no sugar or cream. I love to relax on weekend mornings with nothing but me, my favorite coffee cup, and my coffee.

Canva-DividerLine2.webp

Cool Fact No. 3

Patterson-James.jpg

20200310_123826.jpg
Images are my personal property

I love to write and read short story fiction. Science-fiction is one of my favorite genres. It takes me longer to read a full-length novel.

I have numerous books from years of collecting that I'm trying to make my way through. Reading and researching family history takes up most of my alone time.

My favorite authors are Maya Angelou, Terry McMillan, James Patterson, and Taylor Caldwell. Also, my all-time favorite movies include classics from the 50s and 60s. Silent movies were the ultimate learning experience for me at a young age. I began to anticipate actions and reactions from facial and body expressions.

When I'm not reading and relaxing, I'm shopping for antiques. I'm an avid collector of all type of unique objects, including porcelain figurines. My collection of Barbie Dolls, hand-blown glass, baseball cards, and snow globes are among a few.

Canva-DividerLine2.webp

Cool Fact No.4

334d6eb2f2f41c5bcf008e3e70c04618_houston-texans-wallpapers-hd-houston-texans-clipart-free_1280-1024.jpeg
Image from ClipArt-Library

I love sports, especially football. My favorite teams are the Houston Texans and the Dallas Cowboys. Yes, I know...both having major internal problems right now. However, I've been a fan for over 20 years with the Cowboys.

Recently I decided to part ways with the Texans. I can no longer support them emotionally and financially. I used to love to tailgate and socialize before the game for the Texans. However, last few years, arthritis in both knees have kept me from attending the games due to the excessive walking.

I now have two months to find me another team deserving of my time and efforts. Shouldn't be too hard. Any team not in the bottom half of the rankings should suffice.

Can you imagine after having a sports team for 20 years; then having to start over again at the bottom due to bad decision making at the top? Well, not all at the top. My team just tell apart.

But, life goes on. Sometimes I forget -- it's just a business. Only the fans become upset!

Canva-DividerLine2.webp

Cool Fact No. 5

zodiac-sign-4374404_640.jpg
Image by Darkmoon_Art from Pixabay

I'm the sign of the RAM. For those who study astronomy, my classic stamp in terms of personality is that I'm a loyalist. However, loyalty in all sense of the word runs both ways for me. It's never one-sided.

So if I discover that my loyalty is being tested by anyone in a counterproductive manner, then that relationship is headed towards the trash. I'm forthright, direct, and I'll get straight to the point before you can say my name.

10% of humanity I call soulmates. That's because I'm referred to as a sinisteral person. The world was not made for me. Or in the alternative, I like to say I was not made for the world. I've read that many people laugh or make jokes about my unusual ability. I have a problem with knives, cameras, mobile phones, scissors, mice, and writing.

However, I did perfect my writing to the point I'm proud to be in the class of individuals above. But I'm in good company with Leonardo de Vinci, Joan of Arc, Michelangelo, Alexander the Great, and Julius Caesar.

Canva-DividerLine2.webp

Lastly, I'm a pleasant person once you know me. Just come engage with me when you have a free moment.

text16.png

Thank you for taking the time to read my topic for today. I've set out above 5 cool things about me. I'd like to know 5 cool things about you and would love to hear about them in a comment below.

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
Day 9
Day 10

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Day 11 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Thumbnail Image by johnhain from Pixabay
g) Image for 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] created by me in Canva utilizing its free backgrounds and images.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency