Money Not An Issue? Then Come See Where I Choose to Live | Day 4 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 3 | [ENG/SPAN]

30-Day Blogging Challenge-Part3A-#4.png

If money wasn't an issue, then I'd take it all and relocate to Europe. Specifically to Malta. Why? Because I love the Mediterranean. I love history. I love movies, and I love Humphrey Bogart in "The Maltese Falcon." Ever since I saw the movie as a teenager, I've been fascinated with the country and the history behind the famed statute that was the focus of the movie.

Today is Day 4 of the 30-day Blogging Challenge (Part 3) with the question:

If money wasn't a problem, where in the world would you live? and why?

But seriously, why choose Malta? Living in the U.S. all my life, home for me has been two states. I'd gladly choose those if I had no other choice. However, I've always imagined what it would be like to live abroad in a another country where the living conditions would be conducive to my lifestyle. So if I had to choose another country and money wasn't an issue, I'd choose Malta.

My bucket list of places to visit has always included Europe. When I first heard mention of Malta, I researched its location. Malta is located in the heart of the Mediterranean south of Sicily. It's history is diverse and fascinating. One thing I love is being on the outside and able to look down several paths that will lead me to nearby locations that are easy to access with no travel fatigue at the end of my journey. I also love the fact that Malta is so close to neighboring countries.

Relocating to Malta won't be that big of a deal. I can easily obtain permanent residency there on an annual basis. I wish it would be longer, but there's no telling what might occur where I'd need to return to the U.S.

And the mild weather is exactly what I need for my sinus and allergies. A perfect fit. The language barrier won't be a problem I believe as English is spoken also.

I feel that one of the primary reasons I want to live there is their quality of life. Not the large hustle and bustle of a busy mega city with millions of people, but the atmosphere I like. Since money is no issue and the economy there is reasonable, I can afford a mansion with numerous servants to take care of all my needs.

MALTA.png
Image created by @justclickindiva in Canva utilizing its free bckgrnds and images

All I need to decide is which island to settle on. I could choose the main island, Malta, which houses the capital city of Valletta. With less than 500,000 residents,1 I call that quaint compared to where I live now. Although Malta is a highly industrialized country that's densely populated, I'd definitely have to take a look at the other 2 islands that comprise the country. Gozo would be nice, but I need lots of luxuries. Comino is too remote. I'd need access to neaby medical facilities with my underlying conditions.

Once I set up my home base in Malta, my first visit would be to Italy because it's only 50 miles away. Other countries on my list will be Morocco, Spain, France, Egypt, and Greece. A sightseeing schedule right in my back yard. Then I can retreat to my home base. I'll take me years just to visit them all the architecture and historical sites.

Being near water is a must for me. I'll have more than enough of it living on the Mediterranean.

Since money is no problem, I'll definitely hire a chaffeur. Driving on the left-hand side of the road will quickly cause me to part ways with my money, and my life. It will be an adjustment for sure, even as a backseat driver. I'm most capable to handling that task. Just for local tourism, a car may not be necessary. However, I do plan to visit other destinations, either by car or air.

That brings me to the currency of Malta. I'm used to the USD. Any other currency just baffles me, especially the Euro. That will be a major adjustment for me.

text16.png

Si el dinero no fuera un problema, lo cogería todo y me trasladaría a Europa. Específicamente a Malta. ¿Por qué? Porque me encanta el Mediterráneo. Me encanta la historia. Me encanta el cine, y me encanta Humphrey Bogart en "El Halcón Maltés". Desde que vi la película cuando era adolescente, me fascina el país y la historia que hay detrás de la famosa estatua en la que se centra la película.

Hoy es el cuarto día del Reto Blogger de 30 días (Parte 3) con la pregunta:

Si el dinero no fuera un problema, ¿en qué lugar del mundo vivirías? y por qué?

Pero, en serio, ¿por qué elegir Malta? Como he vivido toda mi vida en Estados Unidos, mi hogar ha sido dos estados. Los elegiría con gusto si no tuviera otra opción. Sin embargo, siempre me he imaginado cómo sería vivir en el extranjero, en otro país, donde las condiciones de vida fueran favorables a mi estilo de vida. Así que si tuviera que elegir otro país y el dinero no fuera un problema, elegiría Malta.

Mi lista de lugares que visitar siempre ha incluido Europa. Cuando oí hablar por primera vez de Malta, investigué su ubicación. Malta está situada en el corazón del Mediterráneo, al sur de Sicilia. Su historia es diversa y fascinante. Una cosa que me encanta es estar en el exterior y poder buscar varios caminos que me lleven a lugares cercanos a los que sea fácil acceder sin cansancio de viaje al final del mismo. También me encanta el hecho de que Malta esté tan cerca de los países vecinos.

Trasladarme a Malta no será un gran problema. Puedo obtener fácilmente la residencia permanente allí con carácter anual. Me gustaría que fuera más larga, pero no se sabe qué puede ocurrir que tenga que volver a Estados Unidos.

Y el clima templado es exactamente lo que necesito para mi sinusitis y mis alergias. Un ajuste perfecto. Creo que la barrera del idioma no será un problema, ya que también se habla inglés.

Creo que una de las principales razones por las que quiero vivir allí es su calidad de vida. No el gran ajetreo de una mega ciudad con millones de personas, sino el ambiente que me gusta. Como el dinero no es un problema y la economía allí es razonable, puedo permitirme una mansión con numerosos sirvientes que se ocupen de todas mis necesidades.

Lo único que tengo que decidir es en qué isla instalarme. Podría elegir la isla principal, Malta, que alberga la capital, La Valeta. Con menos de 500.000 habitantes1, me parece pintoresca en comparación con el lugar donde vivo ahora. Aunque Malta es un país muy industrializado y densamente poblado, definitivamente tendría que echar un vistazo a las otras dos islas que componen el país. Gozo estaría bien, pero necesito muchos lujos. Comino es demasiado remota. Necesitaría acceso a instalaciones médicas de poca monta con mis condiciones subyacentes.

Una vez que establezca mi base en Malta, mi primera visita sería a Italia, porque está a sólo 80 kilómetros. Otros países de mi lista serán Marruecos, España, Francia, Egipto y Grecia. Un programa de turismo justo en mi patio trasero. Luego puedo retirarme a mi base. Tardaré años en visitar toda la arquitectura y los lugares históricos.

Estar cerca del agua es una necesidad para mí. Tendré más que suficiente viviendo en el Mediterráneo.

Como el dinero no es un problema, seguro que contrataré un chófer. Conducir por el lado izquierdo de la carretera hará que me separe rápidamente de mi dinero, y de mi vida. Será una adaptación sin duda, incluso como conductor de asiento trasero. Soy muy capaz de manejar esa tarea. Sólo para el turismo local, un coche puede no ser necesario. Sin embargo, tengo previsto visitar otros destinos, ya sea en coche o en avión.

Eso me lleva a la moneda de Malta. Estoy acostumbrado al dólar. Cualquier otra moneda me desconcierta, especialmente el euro. Será un ajuste importante para mí.

text16.png

Thank you for taking the time to read my topic for today. I've set out above where I'd live if money wasn't a problem. What do you think of my choice of location? Also, where would you life if money wasn't a problem. I'd like to hear your thoughts in a comment below.

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3

@traciyork initiative #hiveblopomo (Published Day 4 of my 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechalleng3 (Published my Day 4 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Thumbnail Image created in Canva by @justclickindiva utilizing its free images and bckgrnds.
g) 1 Malta. Wikipedia. https://simple.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malta

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency