Can You Trust Me? | Day 10 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 3 | [ENG/SPAN]

30-Day Blogging Challenge-Part3A-#10.png

What does it mean to trust and be trustworthy? Do I know anyone that fits the description of trustworthy? If I made a list of the people I consider trustworthy, would I include myself? These are the questions that fit today's topic. In order to make a list of people I consider trustworthy, I first need to understand what it means to be a person that can be trusted or considered trustworthy:

Day 10 of the 30-day Blogging Challenge (Part 3) states:.

If you make a list of the people you trust, would you put your own name down?

I feel deeply about this issue as it deals with whether or not I believe I'm a person someone could trust.

trust-4760282_640.jpg
Image by geralt from Pixabay

To find out if I'm a person someone can trust, I first decided to locate the official definition of trust:

According to Merriam-Webster, trust used as a verb or action word is defined as reliance on the truthfulness or accuracy of; to believe in one's character, ability, strengths, or truths of someone as a condition of a defined relationship. In other words -- to be trustworthy. 1

With the definition above, I can now truly say that among my immediate and extended family, friends, I'd count myself on the list of people I'd trust.

Why? Because a person you can trust will have in their character and exhibit certain character traits that identify them as "trustworthy". Some of these traits I set out below, in my opinion, will show or have been shown to you at some stage in your relationship:

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

Someone with integrity.

I believe this trait to be the highest qualifier. This means I believe this person to be honest and truthful. They are forthright in dealings with others. Sometimes a person will try to deceive you and pretend to possess integrity. They may present themselves in a certain way that lead you to believe you can trust them.

In my dealings with family, friends, business arrangements, and others, I always try to upfront and honest with people. I also try to give people the benefit of the doubt. If I discover someone has retold something I shared, and then lied about it, then that person goes off my list. I try to be a person others feel is honest.

If someone asks my opinion, that person already knows I will provide a truthful explanation or evaluation to them. I'm an outspoken person when it comes to my position on issues. That way, people know exactly where they stand with me and how I feel.

"No surprises" is my motto.

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

Someone with empathy, compassion, and a humble heart.

When it comes to being empathetic and compassionate, this is where I place my utmost emphasis in terms of how a person views another human being who may be less fortunate.

For me, if you don't have the disposition to truly understand and place yourself in another person's shoes to be able to realize the depth of their despair, then you are counted out as a trustworthy person.

Whether or not you are in a position to help lift another person out of a desperate situation that is brought to your attention, you can at least give that person your time and an attitude of attentiveness that may be the difference between that person going down a destructive path or needing resources and guidance.

Money is not always the answer. Sometimes the giving of yourself and that person trusting that you won't betray a confidence entrusted in you may be the key to turning someone's life around in a positive direction.

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

Someone who is dependable, consistent, and resourceful.
Rock stead is what comes to mind when I think about trusting a person. That person has proven or has to prove that he or she can be depended upon to follow through with anything we have agreed upon in our relationship.

Being resourceful is another key element. If you tell someone you can handle a situation, then try your best to find a way to accomplish it. That's being resourceful. There's more than one way to handle any given task. I will appreciate that in a person if they try. If you don't know how to accomplish something, then be truthful and say so, but that you'll investigate it.

I hate it when I give a task to someone, and that person doesn't know how to handle it, but gives the opposite impression. That person will be stricken from the list.

I know for a fact that if I'm given a task, and I tell someone I will do it, then I'll give 100% to try to figure out a solution. That builds trust between people.

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

Lastly, Someone who possesses kindness.

Being tough, firm, strong willed, and determined is not the same as being kind. You can be all those things mentioned above, and still not be a kind person. Many people say it's like being a "kind-hearted" person. They are the same.

Standing your ground on any issues with others doesn't give you the right to belittle them. It also doesn't give one the right to speak unkind in public about others. Having a difference of opinion is just that. A different viewpoint. It doesn't give you the right to address someone's personal appearance and beliefs.

Kindness does come from the heart. And if you don't have it in you to possess a nice spirit, it will show in the way you treat people. Some will try to deceive you into thinking they are kind. Then wait, keep a watchful eye, and listen. Sooner or later, it will spill.

I try to be kind as best I can. I hope others see it in me.

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

After giving voice to what I feel being a trustworthy person is and whether to trust them, I feel I can definitely place my name on the list in all the categories above. Do I fail sometimes? Of course. We all are human. We make mistakes. We falter in our beliefs, words, and actions. However, overall, I feel that if you try your best to be a person someone can trust, then the effort goes a long way to count towards being a trustworthy person.

text16.png

¿Qué significa confiar y ser digno de confianza? ¿Conozco a alguien que se ajuste a la descripción de digno de confianza? Si hiciera una lista de las personas que considero dignas de confianza, ¿me incluiría a mí mismo? Estas son las preguntas que corresponden al tema de hoy. Para hacer una lista de personas que considero dignas de confianza, primero tengo que entender qué significa ser una persona en la que se puede confiar o que se considera digna de confianza:

El día 10 del Reto Blogger de 30 días (Parte 3) dice:.

Si haces una lista de las personas en las que confías, ¿pondrías tu propio nombre?

Esta cuestión me afecta profundamente, ya que tiene que ver con si creo o no que soy una persona en la que alguien podría confiar.

Para saber si soy una persona en la que alguien puede confiar, primero decidí localizar la definición oficial de confianza:

Según Merriam-Webster, la confianza utilizada como verbo o palabra de acción se define como la confianza en la veracidad o exactitud de; creer en el carácter, la capacidad, los puntos fuertes o las verdades de alguien como condición de una relación definida. En otras palabras: ser digno de confianza. 1

Con la definición anterior, ahora puedo decir realmente que entre mi familia inmediata y extendida, amigos, me contaría en la lista de personas en las que confiaría.

¿Por qué? Porque una persona en la que puedes confiar tendrá en su carácter y exhibirá ciertos rasgos de carácter que la identifican como "digna de confianza". Algunos de estos rasgos que expongo a continuación, en mi opinión, los mostrará o los habrá mostrado en algún momento de su relación:

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

**Alguien con integridad.

Creo que este rasgo es el más alto calificativo. Esto significa que creo que esta persona es honesta y veraz. Es sincera en el trato con los demás. A veces una persona intentará engañarte y fingir que posee integridad. Puede presentarse de una manera determinada que le haga creer que puede confiar en ella.

En mis relaciones con la familia, los amigos, los acuerdos comerciales y otras personas, siempre trato de ser sincero y honesto con la gente. También trato de dar a la gente el beneficio de la duda. Si descubro que alguien ha retuiteado algo que he compartido y luego ha mentido sobre ello, esa persona desaparece de mi lista. Intento ser una persona que los demás consideren honesta.

Si alguien me pide mi opinión, esa persona ya sabe que le daré una explicación o evaluación veraz. Soy una persona franca cuando se trata de mi posición en los temas. Así, la gente sabe exactamente a qué atenerse conmigo y cómo me siento.

Mi lema es "sin sorpresas".

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

**Alguien con empatía, compasión y un corazón humilde.

Cuando se trata de ser empático y compasivo, aquí es donde pongo mi mayor énfasis en términos de cómo una persona ve a otro ser humano que puede ser menos afortunado.

Para mí, si no tienes la disposición de comprender de verdad y ponerte en el lugar de otra persona para poder darte cuenta de la profundidad de su desesperación, entonces estás descartado como persona de confianza.

Estés o no en condiciones de ayudar a otra persona a salir de una situación desesperada que se te presenta, puedes al menos dedicarle tu tiempo y una actitud de atención que puede ser la diferencia entre que esa persona siga un camino destructivo o que necesite recursos y orientación.

El dinero no siempre es la respuesta. A veces, la entrega de uno mismo y la confianza de esa persona en que no traicionarás la confianza depositada en ti puede ser la clave para que la vida de alguien dé un giro positivo.

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

**Alguien que es confiable, consistente e ingenioso.
Lo que me viene a la mente cuando pienso en confiar en una persona es la firmeza de la roca. Esa persona ha demostrado o tiene que demostrar que se puede confiar en ella para que cumpla con todo lo que hemos acordado en nuestra relación.

Ser ingenioso es otro elemento clave. Si le dices a alguien que puedes manejar una situación, entonces haz todo lo posible por encontrar una manera de lograrlo. Eso es ser ingenioso. Hay más de una manera de manejar cualquier tarea. Apreciaré eso en una persona si lo intenta. Si no sabes cómo realizar algo, sé sincero y dilo, pero que lo investigarás.

Odio cuando le doy una tarea a alguien y esa persona no sabe cómo manejarla, pero da la impresión contraria. Esa persona será eliminada de la lista.

Sé que si me dan una tarea, y le digo a alguien que la haré, entonces daré el 100% para tratar de encontrar una solución. Eso genera confianza entre las personas.

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

Por último, alguien que posee bondad.

Ser duro, firme, de voluntad fuerte y decidido no es lo mismo que ser amable. Se puede ser todo lo mencionado anteriormente y aun así no ser una persona amable. Mucha gente dice que es como ser una persona "bondadosa". Es lo mismo.

Mantenerse firme en cualquier asunto con los demás no le da a uno el derecho a menospreciarlos. Tampoco da derecho a hablar mal en público de los demás. Tener una diferencia de opinión es sólo eso. Un punto de vista diferente. No te da derecho a dirigirte a la apariencia personal y a las creencias de alguien.

La amabilidad viene del corazón. Y si no tienes en ti un espíritu amable, se notará en la forma en que tratas a la gente. Algunos tratarán de engañarte haciéndote creer que son amables. Entonces espera, mantén un ojo vigilante y escucha. Tarde o temprano, se derramará.

Intento ser amable lo mejor que puedo. Espero que los demás lo vean en mí.

Canva-DividerLine3.webp

Después de dar voz a lo que considero que es ser una persona digna de confianza y de confiar en ella, creo que puedo colocar definitivamente mi nombre en la lista en todas las categorías anteriores. ¿Fallo a veces? Por supuesto. Todos somos humanos. Cometemos errores. Fallamos en nuestras creencias, palabras y acciones. Sin embargo, en general, creo que si uno se esfuerza por ser una persona en la que se puede confiar, el esfuerzo contribuye en gran medida a ser una persona digna de confianza.

text16.png

Thank you for taking the time to read my topic for today. I've set out above my definition of trust and examples of trustworthiness. I also stated that I count myself worthy to be placed on my own list. Do you agree with my assessment of myself in your dealings with me? I'd appreciate knowing one way or the other your opinion if you'd like to share. That way, I can reassess my character and be able to change and grow.

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
Day 9

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Day 10 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines;
f) Thumbnail Image for 30-Day Blogging Challenge (Part 3) logo created by me in Canva utilizing its free backgrounds and images;
1 "Definition of Trust obtained from Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Online at https://merriam-webster.com/dictionary/trust

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency