You'd Be Surprised How I Spend My Mornings | Day 2 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 3 | [ENG/SPAN]

30-Day Blogging Challenge-Part3A-#2.png
Image created in Canva by @justclickindiva utilizing its free images and bckgrnds

Day 2 of the 30-day Blogging Challenge (Part 3).

How do you spend your mornings?

Hello everyone. My topic for today's Day 2 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] on how I spend my morning has to be considered in the context of whether I'm a morning person or a late riser. I'm happy to say I'm a morning person.

morning-1951965_640.jpg
Image by dinofwong from Pixabay

As such, I wake early. Often I rise before my alarm goes off. You may recall that I'm retired. So why do I need an alarm. The fact is during the pandemic, my grandchild is at home with me for her online school.

Each morning at 6:00 a.m. my feet hit the floor. I've started my day.

Morning hygiene completed, I move on to the kitchen. Don't have but an hour until grandchild has to get online. That means breakfast has to be ready in fifteen minutes.

FIRST, I brew a pot of decaf coffee; black with cream.

SECOND, I move on to my morning detoxifier juice. This mixture is made by pouring myself a glass of Cranberry juice. Mix in 1/4 cup of vinegar. Stir rapidly. If I run out of the Cranberry juice, I use any other juice on hand. Orange juice is great for reducing the strong taste and smell of the vinegar. That mixture gets my body ready for the food I'm going to put inside it that day.

THIRD, I compile the ingredients needed for, then cook breakfast. I drink my detox mixture while cooking.

FOURTH, while everyone is eating, I take out of notepad and write down items I want to accomplish that day. On that list is a 20-minute exercise on my stationary bike or indoor trampoline for later in the evening. If not that, I join in my grandchild's exercise class during online school hours for that day.

FIFTH, I load up my ITunes playlist for 6 hours and let it begin.

Finally, I review my list to see which project I'm going to tackle that day. I read a few years ago that one shouldn't make any major decision upon rising in the mornings. I disagree. I feel that your mind is fresh, and you have clearer thoughts if you wake up the correct way.

As always, an issue may arise that I become aware of that may interrupt my planned schedule. Those are the times when I take out my note pad, revise my list and proceed with whatever needs to be taken care of. I then move any items that I don't feel will be completed that day to another day and time.

I wish I had time in the mornings to visit our community walking trails to walk or jog. Better still, meditate like several of my friends. Some even have time in the mornings to visit exercise gyms. Then others have careers that prohibit them from doing any type of exercise in the mornings.

I feel it all has to do with the type of external schedules you have that consumes your mornings.

text16.png

Hola a todos. Mi tema de hoy para el Día 2 del Reto Blogger de 30 Días [Parte 3] sobre cómo paso mi mañana tiene que ser considerado en el contexto de si soy una persona matutina o tardía. Estoy feliz de decir que soy una persona matutina.

Como tal, me despierto temprano. A menudo me levanto antes de que suene el despertador. Quizá recuerde que estoy jubilado. Así que para qué necesito una alarma. El hecho es que durante la pandemia, mi nieto está en casa conmigo para su escuela en línea.

Cada mañana, a las 6:00, mis pies golpean el suelo. He empezado mi día.

Terminada la higiene matutina, paso a la cocina. No tengo más que una hora hasta que el nieto tenga que conectarse a Internet. Eso significa que el desayuno tiene que estar listo en quince minutos.

PRIMERO, preparo una cafetera de café descafeinado; negro con crema.

SEGUNDO, paso a mi zumo desintoxicante de la mañana. Esta mezcla se hace sirviéndome un vaso de zumo de arándanos. Mezclo con 1/4 de taza de vinagre. Remover rápidamente. Si se me acaba el zumo de arándanos, utilizo cualquier otro zumo que tenga a mano. El zumo de naranja es estupendo para reducir el fuerte sabor y olor del vinagre. Esa mezcla prepara a mi cuerpo para la comida que voy a introducir en él ese día.

TERCERO, reúno los ingredientes necesarios para, y luego cocino el desayuno. Bebo mi mezcla de desintoxicación mientras cocino.

CUARTO, mientras todos comen, saco un cuaderno de notas y escribo las cosas que quiero lograr ese día. En esa lista hay un ejercicio de 20 minutos en mi bicicleta estática o trampolín interior para más tarde en la noche. Si no es eso, me apunto a la clase de ejercicio de mi nieto durante el horario escolar online de ese día.

QUINTO, cargo mi lista de reproducción de ITunes para 6 horas y que empiece.

Por último, reviso mi lista para ver qué proyecto voy a abordar ese día. Hace unos años leí que no hay que tomar ninguna decisión importante al levantarse por las mañanas. No estoy de acuerdo. Creo que tu mente está fresca y tienes pensamientos más claros si te despiertas de la manera correcta.

Como siempre, puede surgir algún asunto del que me percate y que interrumpa mi agenda prevista. Esos son los momentos en los que saco mi bloc de notas, reviso mi lista y procedo con lo que sea necesario. A continuación, traslado a otro día y a otra hora los asuntos que no creo que vaya a completar ese día.

Me gustaría tener tiempo por las mañanas para visitar los senderos de nuestra comunidad para caminar o correr. Mejor aún, meditar como varios de mis amigos. Algunos incluso tienen tiempo por las mañanas para visitar los gimnasios. Otros tienen carreras que les prohíben hacer cualquier tipo de ejercicio por las mañanas.

Creo que todo tiene que ver con el tipo de compromisos externos que consumen tus mañanas.

text16.png

Thank you for taking the time to read my topic for today. I've set out above how I spend my mornings. How do you spend yours? I'd like to hear them in a comment below.

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:
Day 1

@traciyork initiative #hiveblopomo (Published Day 2 of my 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today.)

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechalleng3 (Published my Day 2 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today.)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency