The Extra-Normals: Loss Of The Twins

1_20210824_151859_0000.png
Source

At the sound of the alarm, I went looking for Aila, my magnetism manipulation teacher. I found her in her apartment, her door wide open, furiously writing on an electronic notepad. I knocked once.

"Aila?"

Without turning to see who it was, she motioned for me to come in.

"Eliana. The alarm woke you, eh? Sit. What can I do for you? You have to make it quick. I have to be at the council meeting in five minutes. You have one, go!"

"Um, okay. What happened? Did the twins find Akita?" I whispered like we were not alone in the room. Aila stopped writing and looked at me or maybe through me, I'm not sure. Her eyes were not focused.

"As you know, the twins set out two days ago on their mission but news reached Inahan Elena last night that their bodies were found washed up on the seashore."

I gasped, my eyes widely staring at Aila like she was making up the story. But she would not.

"This drew the world media attention. Every clan member is on lockdown for the next few days. Mama Elena and the clan's public relations leader will deal with this fallout. We don't want to risk the humans interfering in our business. We lost the twins." Aila recounted solemnly and returned to her writing. I knew I was dismissed.

I got up to leave when Aila called out. "Eliana? Not a word about this to anyone." I nodded even though she was not looking at me and walked out.

I strolled slowly back to my room but somehow found myself moving towards Inahan Elena's office. This situation seemed worse and out of hand and I was not sure I could keep my promise to Aila. Maybe Elena could shed some light. Two security guards stood by the door. Seeing me, they shook their heads and I knew she would not see me today. I turned and returned to my room.

On my bed, I found a brown paper neatly folded into a square shape. I took it and unfolded it. It was a note in Akita's writing! My heart beat faster. I could recognize that writing in my sleep.

Do you believe what the others say about me?


1615528867_16681.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency