The Extra-Normals: Special Agents On A Mission

1_20210810_134203_0000.png
Source

I curled into a ball under my duvet after the Council's meeting and stared into space, deep in thought. My clan was under threat from a young girl of sixteen years with a special ability that is rare - the ability to read minds and influence them. She was also my cousin.

In line with the Council's decision to eliminate Akita, I got to know that Lydia, a twenty-seven-year-old young lady with superstrength, and Lionel, her twin brother and a pyrokinetic were approved to undertake the sensitive task.

Lydia and Lionel were identical twins who worked with the world military and also as special agents among the Handlers. The Council mostly required their services for special and sensitive missions as they were the best because of their twin telepathic connection.

2_20210810_134349_0001.png
Source

They usually synced their abilities together, making them stronger and faster than any of us. This task was not strange to them. They had to find Akita and take her out.

I had searched through the entire estate mansion including the six emergency bunkers built underneath our estate mansion that most of the children did not know about. I could not find Akita. None of our classmates knew where she was. Some said they would kill her themselves if they laid eyes on her.

I shook my head at their boastful and spiteful talks and saw them as immature. No one realized how powerful Akita was. Our abilities can sometimes deceive us into thinking we are stronger than the next clan member. The mind is the control unit of a being and Akita had the ability to take over the reins. The gruesome picture of Uncle Ai after his death flashed before my eyes.

I was restless all through the night. I did not sleep well.

The following morning, an alarm sounded and vibrated round the entire estate mansion. Inahan Elena sent out instructions to every bloodline within the estate not to let the children attend school.

It seemed something ominous and unexpected had happened which threatened our security.


diamond.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. To understand it better, why not start from the first chapter....

Next chapter...

Previous Chapters...
1. The Extra-Normals: In Plain Sight
2. The Extra-Normals: The Rise of Akita
3. The Extra-Normals: Close Like Sisters
4. The Extra-Normals: Uncle! Uncle!!
5. The Extra-Normals: In The Shadows
6. The Extra-Normals: Eliminate Akita?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency