The Extra-Normals: Uncle! Uncle!!

1_20210724_090924_0000.png
Source, edited with canva

I didn't get to go out often except to school. So imagine my surprise when Uncle Ai gave me some money to go shopping. He never does that. We have grownups in the house that do the shopping for us.

I enjoyed the one hour break from traipsing around the greenery park to walking around the stores, admiring beautiful shoes and bags. I picked a few things for myself and went back home.

As I got to the tall wrought iron gates leading to the house, I looked around and there was no one in sight. I walked through the gates, closed my eyes for a second to feel the strong metal flow through me before I walked into the house.

I stepped in and froze in the hallway. A bell went off in my head and I knew something was very wrong. The atmosphere in the house had changed. The walls had splashes of red stain which looked a lot like blood. I could smell the iron in our blood in the air. Some were spilt on the ground. The house was quiet and still. I could hear my shoe click on the marble floor.

"Uncle Ai? Aria? Akeem? Anyone here?" I called out.

2_20210724_090924_0001.png
Source

I was trying to be careful not to step on the blood and make a mess on the floor. I walked to Uncle Ai's office. Blood stained the walls and the floor. There he was lying on the floor, part of his neck ripped out. He had his hand on the open, bleeding wound and was noisily breathing through his open mouth.

My shopping bag fell off my hand to the ground as I rushed to his side. "Uncle, uncle! What happened?" I was almost hysterical. I cupped his face with my hands and made him look at me.

"A-A-Akita…", he barely whispered before his eyes went blank. I was in shock. I did not hear the sound of the helicopter as it landed on the ground in front of the house.

"Eliana!"

Inahan Elena was here. She pulled me with her strong, maternal hands and held me to her bosom. I held her tight.

"Take her out of here," Elena instructed one of her staff. I was pulled away, covered with a blanket and taken to the helicopter.

A few minutes later, Inahan Elena came into the chopper, secured the doors and instructed the pilot to take off. I could hear them arguing. Elena came to my side and shook me a little. "Eliana, listen to me. This place is not safe. We have to leave now. Let go, okay? Let go so we can fly out of here."

I turned to stare into her eyes in confusion. I did not realize that due to my state of shock, my ability prevented the helicopter from starting. I nodded, closed my eyes and leaned into the chair. Elena signalled to the pilot and we took off.

I felt really sad leaving Uncle Ai behind.



diamond.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. To understand it better, why not start from the first chapter....

Next chapter...

Previous Chapters...
1. The Extra-Normals: In Plain Sight
2. The Extra-Normals: The Rise of Akita
3. The Extra-Normals: Close Like Sisters

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency