The Extra-Normals: Close Like Sisters

1_20210721_133048_0000.png
Source, edited with canva

The full moon hung high and bright in the sky, illuminating the room I shared with Akita. She curled into a ball under the duvet on her bed and turned away from me so I would not see her face. I knew she was unhappy about the message to return home to her family.

"Akita?" I whispered. No response.

I stared at her back, willing her to turn and look at me so we could talk. I had no idea how time passed but dawn set in as the sun began to rise. My eyes were still opened, focused on Akita's back.

Akita held her bag in one hand, ready to leave for the train station. I walked up to her, stood in front of her and looked into her eyes. Neither of us blinked. Something weighed heavy on her mind. I could see it in her eyes but she won't say.

2_20210721_133048_0001.png
Source

Akita raised her free hand and gently placed it on my left small, perky breast. That's where my heart is. She had a confused look on her face. She shook her head, turned and walked away.

She did not look back.

I miss her every day. Mostly I keep to myself and have no interest whatsoever to use my ability even during the training sessions. I knew it would upset Uncle Ai. I sat in our blooming garden and could hear him on the phone with Inahan Elena.

"Inahan, Eliana is getting on my last nerve."

"That's unlike her!"

"I know. Ever since Akita returned home, Eliana has kept to herself. She participates in training but would not use her ability."

"Do you think there's a connection between them?"

"They are close like sisters."

"Ai, let her be but her training continues. Keep me informed if anything changes."

I heaved a sigh of relief. Really, there was nothing new Uncle Ai or any of the teachers had to teach me about my ability. The less interest we had in our abilities, the safer our bloodlines and families were from the probing eyes of the world government anyway.

The following week, I returned from shopping, walked into the house and froze in the hallway…there was blood everywhere!


diamond.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. To understand it better, why not start from the first chapter....

Next chapter...

Previous Chapters
1. The Extra-Normals: In Plain Sight
2. The Extra-Normals: The Rise Of Akita

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency