Fruits of Labor from my Non-GMO Heirloom Genetics Veggie, Herb, & Pepper Garden for 2021

GIF1.gif

As you can see by comparison from my first garden post in the spring, my plants have BLOWN UP! I have much to reap from what I sowed, and fortunately for me and everyone around me, I chose all Non-GMO Heirloom genetics from my botanist friend... and always will.

(Scroll Down for Video)

4.jpg

Look at the size of this tomato plant! That thing got crazy big, especially considering it was grown in a 5 gallon Construction bucket that had holes drilled at the bottom for drainage. In my experience, when it comes to growing tomatoes, it seems as if growing in these 5 gallon (specifically shaped) buckets is the best container to grow in for maximum yield. This is evident yet again when comparing to my other tomato plants pictured a little further down. Those are growing in much bigger pots, and the plants are much smaller, and are yielding much less fruit.

20210924_125118.jpgcombo1.jpg

The fruits from this particular tomato variety are unlike I have ever seen before. They are ripe when they are yellow with green streaks (or can wait lo9nger for a slightly orange hue with the green). They are also BY FAR the sweetest tomato I have ever tasted, and the ONLY tomato I can stomach raw and by itself. Compare the plant size to the tomato plants pictured below.

combo2.jpgcombo3.jpg20210924_125136.jpg

Despite the plants in the bigger pots being smaller overall compared to the one in the smaller 5 gallon bucket, they still produced some gargantuan maters!!!

20210924_125049.jpg

As mentioned previously, I was in a rush when I got these seedlings originally, so I did not have time to catalogue and tag each plant name when I received them back in the spring. As a result, I am a little unsure about some of these varieties, but I am working with my friend who I got them from to determine this now. These yellow tomatoes are a prime example... beautiful and unique, but no idea what they actually are yet.

20210924_130249.jpg

The peppers turned out fire and tasty, but most of them got eaten from the first flush. I will be harvesting more as they come in and post about that then. For now, enjoy the following video taken today (9/24/2021), in my Heirloom garden.

GIF2.gif

@daltono_sep2.png

Click Below for New Video from my Non-GMO/Heirloom Garden

Start Earning Crypto for Your Video Content! Click Here for my Invite to get on LBRY (Odysee)

separador nuevo - FULL BAND.png

Album Art Collab Contest Rules and Entry Thread - Enter Here

kenny-link1.jpg

Click above link or image to enter my album art contest

thewalker_4.png

Enchanted blessings - with love, truth, respect, & honor - @ELAmental.

@ELAmental-taged-pic-horz1.jpg

CLICK HERE FOR A FREE SPLINTERLANDS CCG ACOUNT

>>GROW CRYPTO WHILE PLAYING/COLLECTING DIGITAL CARDS!!

#TribeVibes druid_djinn.png

logo 2.1CROPPED.png

NM-CC-horz.jpg

Stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@crittercrats_4.png

Click here to hear my single: Shift the Focus on Soundcloud from my upcoming album: Power of Truth

(Link to new album title claim)

@ELAmental's debut album The Hex Wrecker is completely free for download on Bandcamp & Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

HIVE-SIG2.gif

separador nuevo  FULL BAND.png

Created by derangedvisions.gif

Need a Hive Account to start earning your own crypto and own your own content like we do?
Click Here to get a Hive Account with my Invite - Instantly
BACK UP YOUR KEYS!!!
  • You need to obtain Hive Power (HP) in your account before you can function so please reach out for support to get started right. Our community welcomes you and we are here to help.

  • Download Discord to talk n hop on some community servers yo - it's the way 2 go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency