My Non-GMO Heirloom Genetics Veggie, Herb, & Pepper Garden for 2021

20210531_183413.jpg

When I grow, I grow organic and natural - everything from cannabis to watermelons. So when it comes to growing veggies, herbs, and peppers - they must be heirloom genetics (if you're going to do something, do it right). These starts were handed to me directly from a botanist friend of mine that founded Thudbuds, handed down to him from others like him - heirloom in true fashion. Keepin' it in the fam.

20210530_130708.jpg

I have several different types of tomatoes, including a black tomato variety originally from Italy. I picked up a few different basils, parsley, watermellons, and several types of peppers (mostly hot and one sweet). The day I picked up these starts was on a day when I was just coming back from an outdoor event called Squatchfest near Seattle, and about to catch a flight to Florida to see my father for the first time in eight years - so I was a little rushed.


20210531_183323.jpg

I will get some photos up soon of where these all came from - that perma-greenhouse is insane!

Not only did I not have time to write out tags for all the varieties, but I basically had to rush back and drop them off we my roommate to transplant so I could catch my flight... May was a busy month. He was able to transplant about half of them, and I moved the rest into bigger pots a few days ago (when these photos & video were taken).


20210531_183400.jpg

I retrieved plants and manifested this garden, but all the fruits will be shared collectively by all the roommates and guests who visit our home throughout the summer/early fall. Sharing the abundance is key. Hopefully more people will help water, harvest, and maintain this garden whenever I am out of town or busy, as one of the roommates did when he helped transplant.


20210531_183505.jpg

Someone left these smart-pots here forever ago, and since the rest of my normal ones disappeared along with some other supplies (worm castings, organic fertalizer, perlite, valve-switched/extended watering wand - all missing), I decided to make use of them instead of allowing them to continue to collect dust. Poor abandoned smart pots, I will give you a home :-)

We also have a raspberry bush, a special blackberry bush imported from Europe that is non-invasive and grows no thorns, as well as two ginormous blueberry bushes (I will show those off soon). We may even plant the heirloom watermelons I have in the back bed that I usually use for cannabis since I am being disallowed that this year... I must be a good roommate to still start and share the veggie/herb garden everyone wanted despite this fact.

Watermelons
20210531_183436.jpg

Unfortunately Unused (Currently) Back-Bed
wasted space booo.gif

"Tomato-TomAto"
20210531_183337.jpg

We are still planning on moving some of the tomato varieties into the actual raised bed where all the plants currently sit on top of in pots. The tomatoes will be in the front of the bed, and we may plant some peas or other type of trellis plant to grow in the back side of the bed after installing some chicken wire along the back-deck rail to brace them. Check out the below video to get a closer look at what I am working with this season.

20210531_183423.jpg

All photos and video content in this publication are the intellectual property of the Hive account @ELAmental - all media and text were photographed, recorded, and written by @ELAmental - I read the rules of #amazingnature and made sure to specify. This is my first article in this community - much love & thank you for providing this space.

separador nuevo - FULL BAND.png

#cleanplanet #earthdeeds

Click Below to Play LBRY Video

Start Earning Crypto for Your Video Content! Click Here for my Invite to get on LBRY (Odysee)

thewalker_4.png

Enchanted blessings - with love, truth, respect, & honor - @ELAmental.

ELAmain1.JPG

#TribeVibes druid_djinn.png

logo 2.1CROPPED.png

Natural_Medicine_C.png

cc2nm.png

Stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@crittercrats_4.png

Click here to hear my single: Shift the Focus on Soundcloud from my upcoming album: Power of Truth

(Link to new album title claim)

@ELAmental's debut album The Hex Wrecker is completely free for download on Bandcamp & Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

hiveelamentaltagedimage.jpg

separador nuevo  FULL BAND.png

ELAemcee_logo_anigif2_75.gif

Created by derangedvisions.gif

Need a Hive Account to start earning your own crypto and own your own content like we do?
Click Here to get a Hive Account with my Invite - Instantly
BACK UP YOUR KEYS!!!
  • You need to obtain Hive Power (HP) in your account before you can function so please reach out for support to get started right. Our community welcomes you and we are here to help.

  • Download Discord to talk n hop on some community servers yo - it's the way 2 go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency