Random Movies From The 2000s

Lord of the Rings was the adult version of Harry Potter meets Narnia meets the Legends of Link & Zelda. Star Wars was like an ancient fantasy version of Star Trek. I really enjoyed watching The Pirates of the Caribbean. My favorite musical that decade was probably Enchanted. A mind-blowing movie I saw one time was The Fight Club.


Some of the animated cartoon movies I remember from that first decade of the 2000s include WALL-E, Coraline, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Garfield, The Incredibles, Kung Fu Panda, Flushed Away.


Random Movies

The 2000s | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009


Random Movies From The 1990s


The Two-Thousands

Decade-Hub | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | The History Channel


MY NAME IS OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

ABOUT | CONTACT | FIND | GROUPS | SUPPORT | AUDIO | ARTICLES | PHOTOS | MUSIC | STORE | VIDEOS | WEBSITES | ETC




Star-Wars-Episode-3-Revenge-Of-The-Sith-Movie-Hd-Wallpaper-2880x2160.jpg


STAR WARS 3: REVENGE OF THE SITH WALLPAPER


Random Movies From The 2000s
Oatmeal Daily - 2022-01-01 - Saturday | Published in January of 2022


BY OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

ACCOUNTS | GROUPS | LIBRARY | PEOPLE | PRINCIPLES | PLACES | ARCHIVE | FILES | GAMES | LINKS | MAPS | NEWS | TIMELINE | ETC


MEA OMNIA MEANS EVERYTHING

SEARCH | TOPICS | DIRECTORY | HISTORY | ARTS | EDUCATION | ENTERTAINMENT | GEOGRAPHY | HEALTH | LANGUAGE | LAW | LIFE | PLAY | POLITICS | RELIGION | SCIENCE | TECH | WORK | ETC




STAR WARS 3: REVENGE OF THE SITH

A major movie for me for the 2000s, just those first ten years from 2000 through to the end of December of 2009, would have been that third Star Wars movie. I've posted articles for each year of this decade. I've included links to each of those 10 years here. I've mentioned a few movies for each year. I'm not going to exactly say Revenge of the Sith was my favorite movie of this decade. But it was a major part of who I was and what I would think about sometimes during that period.


As I make these Random Movies articles, a major emphasis has been on my thoughts during each given year. So, when I saw Coraline in 2009, that movie was a big deal for me that year. As I make these annual reflections, my intent is to try not to talk too much about my current thoughts now on movies from any given year. So, for example, how much I may or may not like Coraline in 2022 may be different than what it was in 2009. But I'm not saying that none of my opinions from today won't leak and contaminate my reflection upon previous years. I'm trying to include some the movies I saw each year or at least movies that premiered in U.S. theaters each year. I can't always promise to know when or where I saw films. I try my best to include estimates as to when I may have seen them. These articles are intended to be rough draft outlines and summaries of some of the movies I saw each year. I try my best to list as many as I can try to remember or find.


Oddly, it's sometimes hard to list all of the movies I saw each year. For example, for the year 2009, I didn't see Coraline listed in a top 50 on the IMDb website. I'm sure that movie must be on somebody's list somewhere. I decided not to spend too much time looking at too many lists for 2009. But I was able to remember Coraline and look it up myself. So, in that instance for example, I had to rely on my memory just to get Coraline onto my list of movies for 2009. I may not have the time to manually look at every single movie that is out there as there are thousands of movies that come out each year. So, I do my best just to list as many movies as I can.


2000

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2000


cast


The biggest movie I remember from 2000 was probably Cast Away starring Tom Hanks and his stiff friend, volleyball Wilson.


Another movie that caught my attention was How the Grinch Stole Christmas starring Jim Carrey as the Grinch and a cute girl who saves him so he he can save the town from the problem he created.


2001

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2001


image.png


Tomb Raider is like female James Bond but without Woke Hollywood. Angelina Jolie added the spice that really got me to go see it with my brother and uncle during the summer of 2001. Another blockbuster I saw that summer was Jurassic Park 3. I'm a sucker for dinosaurs.


That fall, I saw the sequel to The Omega Code which stars Michael York who was on Austin Powers. But in this, he plays the Anti-Christ who tries to take over the world. I saw the original Omega Code film back in 1999 and had to see what this second installment would be like. It's kind of like wanting to watch Darth Vader blow things up.


2002

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2002


mandy


Outside of Star Wars & Star Trek, a major movie that stayed with me, that I saw in 2002, was A Walk To Remember starring Mandy Moore who I had a crush on at that time as I was 17. The love story in that film made me cry, it was touching and it was tough as she died at the end, spoiler alert.


2003

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2003


lotr


Lord of the Rings is an incredible world of magic. So, in other words, it's like Harry Potter meets Game of Thrones. There is a lot of passion in LOTR. The biggest movie I saw in theaters this year was Lord Of The Rings: Return of the King.


2004

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2004


incred


The Incredibles was like Lost in Space meets The Avengers. We got a $5 boot-leg DVD version of this movie the last day of 2004 in New York City and probably started watching it an hour before the end of that last day in New Jersey.


Garfield is a fun silly movie about a fat cat and his owner. I, Robot is an exciting Will Smith movie. One movie I would totally recommend from 2004 would be Team America: World Police.


2005

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2005


image.png


The biggest film I saw that year, the one that stuck with me the most, was Star Wars III: Revenge of the Sith. I was so excited to go see it. I enjoyed the entire movie. It starts out in space with the rescuing of Palpatine who later battles Yoda. The biggest confrontation is between Kenobi and Darth Vader.


That Narnia reboot movie also came out in 2005 as well. I was excited to see that talking lion, Aslan. I enjoy the lore of that franchise ever since I started watching the British version back in the 1990s. It's kind of like Peter Pan but with a lion instead of a boy and a witch instead of a pirate named Hook.


2006

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2006


matrix


The Matrix Trilogy blew my mind away. I'm talking about the first three films which I watched for the first time at somebody's house in South Carolina around Thanksgiving in November of 2006. The biggest thing that caught my attention was the futuristic science fiction aspects presented. It's kind of like The Wizard of Oz but with robots instead of wizards and a virtual reality world instead of a silly curtain.


The wizard told Dorothy not to look at the silly little man behind the curtain. Neil Patrick Harris said recently in the 4th film of the series that people don't want to look behind the Matrix curtain, they want to be slaves, ruled, governed, fucked. Wow. Why would you even say that? Well, it's true that too many people are slaves. They put on their slave masks.


2007

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2007


pirates


One of my favorites that year was Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End. It was the first Jack Sparrow films that I've ever seen in theaters. I'm a sucker for the Captain Jack Sparrow. So, I dug up the action and the lore. Parts of the series may be silly but it's also fun. And I like fun. 3:10 to Yuma was an epic western film.


My favorite musical was Enchanted which I saw with friends on Christmas Day in Hawaii. Ghost Rider was a dark Nicholas Cage movie that kind of scared the Hell out of me since Satan was in it. The funniest animated film I saw in 2007 was probably Flushed Away. But I was also excited about watching TMNT.


2008

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2008


walle


WALL-E has a powerful message personified through the fat President, "I don't want to survive, I want to live." That is a mantra in my life. Take off your mask and live life. WALL-E is part of my DNA. WALL-E is not the Matrix in the sense that it doesn't deal with virtual reality. Well, actually, it deals with something even worse than VR. It deals with augmented reality (AR) which runs parallel with smart phones, Facebook Meta, etc. The Dark Knight blew me away as a fan of Batman. Joker was really well done in that movie. I was anticipating that film for so long and it was exciting to watch it.


Wanted is a crazy cool Angelina Jolie action film which premiered in 2008. Kung Fu Panda is a funny animated Jack Black movie which is fun to watch. Hancock was a surprising Will Smith anti-hero like movie. Smith plays this drunkard version of Superman.


2009

RANDOM MOVIES FROM 2009


coraline


Coraline is Inception meets The Matrix meets The Nightmare Before Christmas. In 2008, I saw animated WALL-E. In 2009, I saw Coraline which was an animated nightmare which I enjoyed watching. It blew my mind away. Star Trek was a thrilling movie which dealt with time-travel.


I enjoyed watching Twilight because I'm a fan of vampires, werewolves, romance, and the movie was well done. Angel and Demons had me on the edge of my seat. It was a thrilling Tom Hanks sequel to The Da Vinci Code.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency