End of Week Eight

May 15th, 2020

Results of Week Eight: Two Months Hive Is Alive

We have just closed out our second full month of Hive. I would have to say Hive has been pretty lively these two months. We are seeing brand new users, (at least I have seen a few I believe are brand new, no Steem history).

The tools are growing, one that I have found is a new release only a couple days ago on the 13th I believe, and it was from LeoFinance. You will notice on my chart a new row, a row showing what my Current APR is, I will of course share that link at the end. So on with the chart:
May Week 2.png

  • Current Rep & Current HP are show in green to indicate increase or red to indicate decline.
  • HIVE powered up is shown in green or red to show total powered up or red to show power down
  • Liquid HP is the change from the previous week
    • ¹Curation Rewards are paid in Hive Power.
    • ²Current HP Average column is the increase in HP
    • ²Current HP is that on the day of posting
  • Curation APR, this is from the People Behind LEO Finance via their https://hivestats.io/ site New on 5/13/2020

Post:

Once again only two post this week, but I am happy with that, one day I will get to doing more

Replies and Comments:

I am very pleased with these numbers. I do enjoy leaving comments on some post, I wish I could leave a lot more, but slightly more than ten a day on average is not to bad. A few single digit days of comments and a few in the low teens, so not everyday gets ten comments. Some days I just feel like typing/chatting on Hive.

Current Reputation Level:

Slow growth, it is linked a lot to the number of post. Reputation grows with the number of votes one receives. Most votes come in on post, but sometimes I do get a vote on a comment or two, so slow but steady.

Earnings:

No Hive, but a bit of HBD's again this week.I did convert and power up some more steem to hive. I am glad I did, I now have 4000 HP. From a start of 3015 HP to 4000 HP, 500 HP a month. Yeah I know a lot of all that is from Steem conversions, but I am still very pleased with it.

Curation APR %

This Number is brand new. I found this on the 13th from a Leo Finance Community post. Introducing Hivestats.io | Track & Manage Your Hive Account, it pays to subscribe to the some of the various communities even if you only use them infrequently. The page offers some very nice and useful tools, and I can see it becoming one of my Go To, daily pages.

The APR percentage is from the day of posting, about 2 hours prior to finishing up my chart and getting my post ready.

The page, (Leo Stats), offers a lot of similar information as steemworld offered, and I feel it is a very very well organized page with a lot of information just a click away. Highly recommend for those that have missed steemworld, and for those that are still a bit iffy about BeeMe, (I am not one of those I like the page and use it).

Conclusion

A nice end to week eight. A new tool found, and, (need I say it once more), 4000 HP.

Another community I need to mention, the Astronomy Community. Once again one I only look in on infrequently, however he has a post Shoot at the moon 🌕🌔🌓 🌒🌑 🌒 🌗 🌘 🌖 contest (Unfortunately by the time you read this the contest will be over), but inside the post is an absolutely wonderful high resolution picture of the moon from an amateur back yard Astrophotographer. The story and profile of the photographer is a good read.


Related Progress Links:

1 Links back to this post.


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency