Progress Report - March 2020

4/1/2020

Tracking and Growth


As most people on hive block Chain know we went Live on Friday March 20th, at least in my time zone in Alaska.

I had begun the process of tracking my progress through Steem Block Chain, and was doing pretty good at keeping track with the help of Asher (@abh12345), and the support of @glenalbrethsen for motivation to keep up my Monthly reporting and tracking.

I hope to continue with my monthly progress reports so I can see where I was, where I am, and what direction I am traveling on the Hive Highway.

I neglected to take note of how much the airdrop to me was, however utilizing the PeakD Tools tab and analytics I started with 3015 Hive Power. As of yesterday per the Account Growth tab I had 3054 Hive Power. A 39 HP increase, not a lot in the over-all scheme of things, but none the less a nice amount for my type of participation in the Hive Chain.

So on with the stats chart and breakdown.

The Stats Table:

March stats.png

Postings:

That is a good number for me, most weeks I will be lucky to get three post out, so I am very happy with that number.

A couple of excited to be here post, my first ever Token Trade, a photo post a helping post/how to post, and a completely just fun post.

I try to support the community concept, I think that is very important for the future of Hive Clock Chain, and as such I made post in the following communities:

Support a community every now and then and help the content grow for the consumers like myself.

Comments:

I like to look at and read post, and as you can see leave a comment every now and then. Some of them are short, some of them not, but all of them I try to make relevant to what has been posted and to let the Author/poster/creator know that I not only voted on their content, I enjoyed it.

So I was pretty happy with that number of 209, not a lot, there are more often commentators, but a few back and forth's on your's or another post are appreciated. I not only read the post, I read all the comments on a post also, sometimes I even comment on a comment.

I am sure, or should say I hope, that number will grow some.

Votes/Self-Votes:

No easy way for me to know how many votes I made, This was something that Asher would help me with and with out an easy to find tool that number may just end up being dropped. I have not done any self voting yet, I am not adverse to it, it is just that I do not have enough HP yet to do it, as I enjoy giving votes to content I like to read, and have found myself short on vote power a few times still.

Hive Earnings:

These numbers may not be 100% correct, I used the analytics charts on PeakD and added them up that way. I have converted most of my HBD's to hive, left some liquid, and powered some up.

I did learn how to use Ionomy and have converted some Steem to Hive, and have about 38 hive sitting on there to kind of play around with. Some of it I will be moving into my Hive account, and have actually moved i think it was eight hive in, but then I transferred some out of Hive to Ionomy to play with. I feel I need to get a better understanding of how trading works, so I plan on building up about 50 Hive over there to play with.

Conclusion:

Not a bad start to Hive Block Chain. I am enjoying the activity once again, and doing my best to stay out of the drama for now. Postings seem to be going in spurts right now, some days I have more than enough Vote power to go and visit the community pages, and sometimes barely enough to vote on content from those I follow.

I have begun the process of witness evaluation, and I do hope that one day the witness selection system is updated to prevent what has happened in the past from occurring in the future. In the mean time I will continue on my journey along the Hive Highway.

Related Progress Links:

Next month there will be a link here to this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency