Week Three Completed - A Weekly Update

April 10, 2020

My Stats Through Week Three
April 10th

Week three for the Hive block chain just closed out. I think a very nice job has been done on the launch, and the first three weeks have been rewarding both social wise and token wise.

It is nice seeing people enjoying the social interactions again, still a bit of spite being carried over, but not to much. A little bit of impatience also, but really for only being around for 3 weeks I think things are running pretty smooth. Yes there are posting glitches, application glitches, and some node glitches, but remember it is still very early in the game, and people are still getting their feet wet and finding their place.

Okay Title says Stats, so here is my Table:
Through week three table.png

This is the table for now. I have not found an easy method for the vote counts, that was one of the things that Asher, (@abh12345) would help me with in the monthly reports he would do for us. I may find a way to do an easy count, but for the weekly reports they will most likely not be updated.

I am not sure if I will continue with trying to do a weekly update, or since this is only my second maybe a bi-weekly thing. I just don't know; I will continue with my Monthly reports however. The March one was only Hive Data, that is the starting point.

So for the first 10 days of April I am pretty pleased with the growth of my account. There will most likely always be a difference in the Total HP earned block and the Current HP Increase block. This is due to gifts or power downs, transfers from other accounts, or any contest winnings or other methods of earning/obtaining HP.

I am trying to track everything on my spread sheets, and I am learning a lot more about spread sheets and how they work as I work with them. There are two primary aspects of the Hive Block Chain that I focus on and that is the engagement aspect and the Financial side. I mostly focus on the engagement side, since I do enjoy the content, but I am also learning about the crypto/financial side. I recently made my very first exchange of one token for another, I learned how to change steem to hive.

21 Days

I find it hard to see that I have already done 11 post, this will be post 12, that is more than one post every other day, that is a good start for me, I was posting only about 2 or 3 times a week over on steem.

I have been trying to be more conscientious about leaving a comment on post I view and like, or that invite questions. A little bit better than 14 a day, I hope I am able to keep that rate up, some days I am not so type happy, or get busy on other things, but I am trying, I believe people like knowing that someone actually took the time to read a post or to carefully look at their art/pictures and leave a short note.

Reputation number, I know a lot of people have no respect for it, and believe it to be a meaningless number, but it is a number, it is a progress marker if one wants to use it that way. The only control I have over my own number is I have not used a vote buying site or bot yet. So for myself I still like the number.

I do have a tendency to look at a persons number and will often look at names I do not recognize with a larger number to see if they were just under my radar, or if they just had a sudden reputation boost. Someone with a reputation of 70 and less HP than me and less than 6 months on the chain, well that is a questionable reputation score to me.

Back to the comments, one aspect I really like seeing is the number of replies I have been receiving. I don't think I really ever got many replies to my comments on steem, but getting almost 10 replies on average per day is very pleasing. I think it is that people feel they are more allowed to comment and reply on Hive, I hope the back and forth engagement does continue.


Conclusion

I think we have had a good start to the Hive Block Chain. I hope people realize that the developers have been real busy and it shows, that there is still going to be minor issues, but I know they are being worked on as they crop up. People and the Application developers/owners need to understand that.

I have seen some minor gripping about how slow things are moving, I just do not see that from my perspective. What I see are a group of people with no real boss volunteering their time their skills and their talent to provide me a place of enjoyment. They are not part of the corporate structure. What I find most irksome are the owners of application that they developed over years bitching at these volunteers and complaining that they don't know what they are doing, these application owners need to grow up. If things are not moving to the speed they need, then they can put their product application development team to work and help build what they need on the block chain, or help those that are working to build and improve the block chain. (okay my tiny rant is done).

I enjoy visiting a lot of the various community pages and blogs. If you have a post you are contemplating, take a look and see if there is a community that your post would fit in, and show some support for them by posting in that community. I have been trying to spread my few post a week out to the various communities large and small, niche and mainstream, curated and non-curated. Lets help make communities work on the Hive Block Chain.


Closing Note
Remember if you want to keep up with the happenings and goings on, follow @hiveio Official account for the Hive Blockchain A blockchain built for the community, by the community. #HiveIsAlive, so far only 728 think people/accounts think it is an important account to follow, or only 728 people/accounts are really interested in the direction of the Hive Block Chain.

Related Links

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency