ICM at the DBG

I am excited to share with you my first attempt at ICM. What is ICM?

Intentional Camera Movement

Just as the name implies you are moving your camera intentionally to create a different effect/ picture. Panning with a fast car or someone or something running is ICM.

You can also see it in these posts by @jarvie and @itchyfeetdonica. I liked Donica's so much I bought these tree pictures from her.

Abstract Photography Art: What Do You See Here?
Movement | 模糊

Until @traisto and @fotostef started talking about it I didn't even think about doing it myself. I am excited with the results.


Dale Chihuly
ICM of Desert Fiori
Desert Botanical Garden, Phoenix, Arizona

Yesterday I took my Nikon with me to the Desert Botanical Garden to attempt some ICM. It was early morning and the Chihuly exhibits were still lit and the sun was gorgeous.

Dale Chihuly
ICM of Neodymium Reeds
Desert Botanical Garden, Phoenix, Arizona

I really like the result of panning up and down. I also did some circles.

Dale Chihuly
ICM of Desert Tower
Desert Botanical Garden, Phoenix, Arizona

Dale Chihuly
ICM of Blue Birch Reeds and Scorpion Tails
Desert Botanical Garden, Phoenix, Arizona

I also slide the zoom. This one needs more practice.

Here are all the art pieces.

Desert TowerDesert Fiori
Blue Birch Reeds and Scorpion TailsNeodymium Reeds

I really like this type of abstract art and am excited to be able to create it. I feel a little like Claude Monet that got more adventurous and abstract the older he got!

What do you think of it? Do you like it? Do you like it better in focus?

Art Talk Series Highlights

Art Talk: 2021 Posts
Art Talk: 2020 Posts
Art Talk: 2019 Posts
Art Talk: 2018 Posts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency