Art Talk: 2018 Posts

Hello Art Talk fans,

This post is going to be the place to come see all the Art Talk posts for 2018.

In September 2018 I decided to start a series in which I examine all types of mediums, artists, time periods and thoughts, ideas and experiences with art.



Art Talk: Introduction

I started with one of my favorite mediums--Bronze and and two of my favorite artists--Henry Moore and August Rodin


Art Talk: Emotion in Bronze
This is still the most popular post!



Art Talk: Bronze

Henry Moore


Art Talk: King and Queen

Rodin


A tour of the MET in New York City


Art Talk: Highlight Tour of the MET

There are some more serious posts about ideas and how they relate to art.


Impressionist pieces highlighted!


Art Talk: Art in Paris in the 1870s
This one is another of the most popular posts



Art Talk: Woman with a Parasol- Madame Monet and Her Son

Different mediums like fiber and street art were discussed.


Art Talk: "Felt is a happy fabric."
This is one of my favorite posts, it was so different than the art I grew up with and I found it in the Portland Airport!


I also had my first guest blogger Frankie, who also adores Henry Moore



Art Talk: Guest Blogger, Frankie O'Neill

Below are links to the posts in the order they were posted in 2018.

Art Talk: Introduction
Art Talk: Emotion in Bronze
Art Talk: Moore Across America
Art Talk: Bronze
Art Talk: Moore in America
Art Talk: King and Queen
Art Talk: Art Tells Our Story
Art Talk: Highlight Tour of the MET
Art Talk: The Burghers of Calais
Art Talk: Auguste Rodin
Art Talk: Art in Paris in the 1870s
Art Talk: Guest Blogger, Frankie O'Neill
Art Talk: "Felt is a happy fabric."
Art Talk: Murals in Klamath Falls
Art Talk: Woman with a Parasol- Madame Monet and Her Son
Art Talk: Respect and Compassion

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency