Art Talk: ICM at Taliesin West

Yesterday I posted Art Talk: Chihuly at Taliesin West and today I am going to show you the cool Intentional Camera Movement I did while there.

You might remember the ICM at that Desert Botanical Garden.

Red Reeds

I had so much fun photographing the red reeds!


Fire Amber Heron

Citron Tower

Here I started experimenting more with circular motions.


Alabaster and Amber Spire Tower

For any of you that want to know how to do this ICM technique. You slow your shutter speed way down.

For example:

Here the settings are F2.8, 1/80, ISO 100
Here the settings are F.4, 1/6, ISO 100


Here the settings are F6.3, 1/8, ISO 100

Here is an article if you would like to learn more about ICM. I really like the abstract pictures it produces.

Art Talk Series Highlights

2022
Theme: Artists
Art Talk: Yoyoi Kusama
Art Talk: Heloise Crista
Art Talk: Chihuly on Paper
Art Talk: Etel Adnan
Art Talk: Vasily Kandinsky

Other
Art Talk: Stained Glass Windows at the National Cathedral
ICM at the DBG

Art Talk: 2021 Posts
Art Talk: 2020 Posts
Art Talk: 2019 Posts
Art Talk: 2018 Posts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency