Mommy's Mental Health - 15th Chapter Celebration and Reflection


Photo Credit: @ZakLudick: I love you babe

My journey here on @Ecency began at the beginning of this year. I started writing this collection of mental health posts, honestly hugely as a cathartic exercise, but as I went along, I realised just how much of a difference I was making by sharing the difficult stuff. You know the long shadows, the icky bits, the imperfect things, the shameful stuff that you hope people won't find out about you.

Incredibly, by sharing my stories and inappropriate humour, not only have I been able to work through some incredibly difficult and traumatic past events in my life, but I have made the most special and genuine connections with people, of all genders races religions and creeds, and that above everything has been the most rewarding part of baring my soul.

Thank you to every single person who has read my posts, left a meaningful comment, reblogged, upvoted and followed me on this completely non-linear journey.

Here are the links to all my previous chapters. Please do give them a read if you've missed one, and please don't worry yourself too much about reading them in order. I didn't really premeditate them and they kind of just rolled out.... almost like they do in therapy (my poor therapist).


Mommy’s Mental Health - Chapter 1: New Year, New Me, New Boundaries


Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 2: ADHD, Mogwais and Gremlins


Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 3 - Journey from 1 to 3


Mommy's Mental Health : Chapter 4 - Valentines-Schmalentines


Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 5 - Daring to Dream and braving the Imposter


Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 6 -Trauma and The Art of Letting Go


Mommy's mental Health Chapter 7 - Lighting the Way Part 1: Gaslight or Flashlight


Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 8 - Razing Miss Congeniality


Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 9: My Octopus Teacher, Load shedding and Disappearing Daughters


Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 10: The Wedding Crasher


Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 11 - Don't Go Messing With My Baby Box


Mommy's Mental Health- Chapter 12: A decade of motherhood and 10 years of loving you


Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 13 - The Elephant in the Room - Living with Body Dysmorphia - Part 1


Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 14 - Breakfast for One (Mom) at Reload Café


Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 15: When Burning Brightly Burns You Out

Much love to you all and here's to the next 15 installments and beyond!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency