Share My World: Toadstool Hoodoos Hike

More super interesting Southern Utah landscape in this post!

After @jarvie and I drove back from Alstrom Point we went on a short hike to the Toadstool Hoodoos.

It is right off the highway and an a great easy hike. It is .8 miles one way so 1.6 miles round trip.

And look at this awesomeness!



Here you can see how big these are compared to @jarvie

What is a hoodoo you ask?

A hoodoo (also called a tent rock, fairy chimney, or earth pyramid) is a tall, thin spire of rock that protrudes from the bottom of an arid drainage basin or badland.

This is one of my favorites, it looks like a creature holding up something over its head

And this one looks like a bird

More great rock formations and colors.
I want to go to South Dakota, to the Badlands National park even more now.


Found some beautiful purple flowers thriving out here!



Some beautiful white sand along with all the rock.

Sources
Guide To Exploring The Toadstools In Utah
Wikipedia- Hoodoo (geology)

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
Share My World: Pointy Castle
Share My World: Between Big Water and Alstrom Point, Utah
Share My World: Alstrom Point, Utah

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency