Share My World: Between Big Water and Alstrom Point, Utah

Last week I posted Share My World: Pointy Castle which is one of the landmarks on the 1.5 hour drive between Big Water and Alstrom Point, Utah.

@soyrosa commented on how it looked otherworldly. Yes! I have been to Utah a lot and have never seen anything like this very southern Utah landscape.

Like this dark rock mound, facinating!


Or this barren landscape

Here we have some plateaus in the distance


Here is map to give you an idea of where in Utah we were.

The body of water that you see at Alstrom Point is Lake Powell.

Right across the Arizona border is Page (which is where I spent the first three years of my life).

At the bottom of the map is the Grand Cayon National Park.

On the upper left side is Zion National Park.

As we were driving past this one I asked my brother what he called it.
What would you call it?

Here are a couple of "Pointy Castle". For more pictures see last week's post.


There were parts of the drive that had vegetation.

and some of the vegetation was otherworldly too! What is this? Does anyone know?

More cool landscapes


There are even some camping sites along the way. Someone decked out an old school bus.

This is the spot @jarvie was scoping out.

And I was taking this picture as he was uploading his pictures on the spot photos Morning views at Alstrom Point. I became quite interested in the flora of the region.

Hope you enjoyed this drive through some fascinating southern Utah countryside.

Next time Alstrom Point 😀

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
Share My World: Pointy Castle

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency