Share My World: Day 1- Going to the Sun Road

Hello Hive friends!

It has been a month or so since my last post and I am excited to be editing and posting about my amazing trip to Glacier National Park in Montana in July.

My first post will be about our first day on Going to the Sun Road. Cool name right?

Here is a map to give you a little bit of an idea of the road and how it crosses the park.

Lake McDonald
Beautiful with mountains in the background, people kayaking and paddle boarding, clear water and the beginning of our rock collection.


Our first group picture!

McDonald Falls
The water was the most beautiful color and I loved hearing the falls.

My brothers!

A gorgeous pull out
We came back to this one a couple of times because it was so stunning.

Looking across the river


Looking up the river

Lunch spot!

Going to the sun road

View going through the park


Scotty asked me what I called this "Pretty Green Field"
It is one of my favorite places in the park!

Place you can park and see views and mountain goats

One guy really wanted a close shot.

Up at Logan Pass we saw snow on the ground and big horn sheep

I even got pictures with the goat and big horn sheep!

Can you believe this was all in one afternoon. It was spectacular and we spent 5 more days exploring the area.

Oh and Jodi challenged @jarvie and I to see who can take the best picture of her and Jay on the trip. Here are two of my favorites from Day 1. Scotty helped with the lighting for the one on the right.

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency