Spectrum Economics Powers Up 777 Steem

Hi Everyone,

POWER_THUMB.jpg

Today I powered up 777 Steem. That sounds like a strange number, well not really. Many of you are aware of and many of you are participating in the @nathanmars 7 pushups for 77 days challenge. That works out to be 539 pushups, which is a lot. I could have powered up 539 Steem but that does not sound particularly cool. I think 777 has a much better ring to it. My Spectrumecons logo is also three sevens. I think that is a nice coincidence.

Here is my ‘Power Up’ and ‘Power Down’ history from the past 7 months.

POWER.jpg


The challenge is not just about pushups but more about promoting Steem on other social media with Twitter as the focus. I believe all social media should be a target for Steem promotion. Twitter is great for reaching a large audience with minimal effort. I also believe Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Reddit, and any other social media you can reach, especially if you have a following, should be used to promote Steem.

Simply promoting your own content on other social media is an indirect promotion of Steem. If your content is good or appealing, it is a good advertisement for Steem. Even if your content is not groundbreaking, at least you help get the name ‘Steem’ out into the world where people are more likely to discover it.

I have written several posts about Steem, Steem Economics, and I have provided several tips on how to promote your content on and off the platform. Here are the links to some of these posts.

Steem explained by an economist

Steem explained by an economist (Video Version)

Promoting Content (Part 1) - Promoting content on Steem

Promoting Content (Part 2) - Promoting Steem on other social media

Promoting Content (Part 1) - Promoting content on Steem (Video Version)

Promoting Content (Part 2) - Promoting Steem on other social media (Video Version)

Advice to Potential Investors in Steem (Video)

Advice to Potential Investors in Steem

The Trending Page AKA the Front Page of Steemit

Steem - The Future of DApps (60 Seconds of Steem)

Now is a great time to tell the world


I believe Steem is at a critical point right now as the cryptocurrency market could be at the start of a new bull run, as indicated by the recent rise in Bitcoin. If investors are looking towards cryptocurrency, Steem needs as much visibility as possible. We can all give Steem more visibility by spreading the word as far and as wide as possible. A higher price of Steem benefits both investors and content creators.

I give a big round of applause to all those who are actively promoting Steem. I still think we can all make a lot more noise. I believe we have something truly special here.

More posts


If you want to read any of my other posts, you can click on the links below. These links will lead you to posts containing my collection of works. These posts will be updated frequently.

Collection_1.jpg

Collection_2.jpg

Collection_3.jpg

level.png

Brand2018.gif

Steem - The Future of DApps

DAppsVID.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency