Steem - The Future of DApps (60 Seconds of Steem)


Hi Everyone,

I thought I would have a go and create an advertisement for Steem. I believe Steem has an enormous amount of potential. It has so much to offer to anyone interested in social media, cryptocurrency, creating videos, or simply just want to enjoy great content in various forms. I have mentioned several times that Steem does not get sufficient exposure.

@surfermarly is hosting a contest for the best Steem advertisement. I have made several videos but I am not an expect in film editing nor do I have any fancy equipment or software. Instead, I have some idea of the strengths of Steem and the aspects that need more exposure. I believe one of Steem’s greatest selling points that does receive sufficient exposure is the opportunity to enjoy content while earning rewards (curation rewards). The many new and exciting applications being developed offer more ways for people to enjoy their experience on Steem. Therefore, my advertisement is focused on the decentralised applications.

I have recorded my screen as I scrolled through the applications on my computer. I also recorded the screen manually in some places to provide a slightly different effect. As the video is only 60 seconds (64 seconds), I could only mention some of the great applications on this platform but I am hoping it is sufficient to give an audience an idea of what we have available. I feel, as Steem is still new and relatively unknown, it is important to provide as much information as possible in an easily digestible form,

The applications shown in the video, in order of appearance, are as follows:

  • Steemit
  • DTube
  • DPoll
  • SteemHunt
  • Fundition
  • Musing
  • Oracle-D
  • MagicDice
  • Tasteem
  • Appics
  • SteemMonsters
  • Actifit
  • SteepShot

Utopian is briefly shown in the final screen of the video.

YouTube Version of the video

I hope you enjoy my video. Let us try to give Steem as much positive and informative exposure as possible. We have so many great applications and projects. The world needs to know about it.

Below is a gif I made of the ‘State of the DApps’ website. As you can see, we have many applications that are doing very well.

DApps.gif

Alternative Promotion Banner

GATEWAY_DApps.jpg

More posts


If you want to read any of my other posts, you can click on the links below. These links will lead you to posts containing my collection of works. These posts will be updated frequently.

Collection_1.jpg

Collection_2.jpg

Collection_3.jpg

The whale appearing in the pictures/images in this post is Squirt. If you want to learn more about him. Click on the gif below.

BOTandSquirt.gif

level.png

Brand2018.gif
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency