Chai - Part 3: The Master of Disaster

So it's been almost 3 months since the deceptively cute and fuzzy Chai joined our family. In this time he has managed to upgrade himself from my new favourite child to the master of disaster!

We have not been able to get around to microchipping, vaccinating or neutering him yet, so up till this point, he's very much been an inside cat, to the point that we've had him living in our bedrooms. Today was his first visit to our local SPCA, where he has now had his first round of vaccinations and he's been chipped. Which is a relief after I spent 30 minutes trying to coax him back into the house at midnight last night, by sitting in the driveway making pspspspspsps noises and waving salami at him.

Chai loves to rip our furniture apart and will use my lovely Cori craft couch as a scratch post, while making direct eye contact with us as were yelling at him.

Chai likes to wait till I lie down for my afternoon nap to poop half a meter from my face.

Chai will also eat freaking ANYTHING that falls on the floor when we are cooking. He even munched a potato peel. He is also a sneaky thief and has been caught stealing sausages!

Nightimes are extraordinarily exciting and have kept us all quite nicely sleep-deprived. We've been bouncing him between our bedroom and @AimeLudick's bedroom, but this week I really had enough after one of his 3 am catch-the-imaginary-mouse-like-we're-high-on-ecstasy incidents. This leads to some seriously whacked-out dreams and my only coping mechanism at work is copious amounts of Bovril toast and tea.


source


Source

We have subsequently moved his litter box into the guest loo downstairs and his food is now in a cute little corner in the kitchen, out of the way of passing traffic. Chai's other favourite pass time is to trip us while we're cooking. I think this is some kind of higher-level manipulation actually. Because we stand on him, feel sorry for him and then give him treats. Little S#$t!

He does redeem himself however, by being immensely affectionate and very sensitive to our emotions. He's first up to cuddle us when any one of us feeling sick or sad. I guess he has not entirely lost his status as my favourite child (which is actually something he'd need to work very hard at, considering my house is full of teenagers/ preetens).


Source

Warm and Fuzzy Chai - my new favourite child

Chai - Part 2: The Racoon Trash Cat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency