Warm and Fuzzy Chai - my new favourite child

img_20220523_135658

I mean, look at him. How could I not get a four-year-old child to sneak him through a set of burglar bars and into a cat box? Ok, that didn't come out right 🤣🤣🤣🤣 (or did it?)!

Chai was living in a home with people who could unfortunately no longer afford to support or look after him. His next stop would have been the street or a shelter, where there is just no guarantee of any kind of life, never mind adoption.

It was, however, a match made in heaven. Since @ZakLudick and I moved in together in December 2021, I have been dropping enormous hints about wanting a kitty. Like it was bad. I knew the right kitty would come along, as they always do, so I haven't made an effort to contact adoption centres. I decided to leave it to the cat gods. And they answered!

To be honest, my biological clock is also ticking away, and God knows 3 teenagers is enough. So, with enough hint dropping and pouting, I managed to convince the love of my life: @ZakLudick, to let me bring this 4-month-old bundle of purrs and cuddles home.

img_20220602_164423

img_20220602_164427

img_20220602_164438

img_20220602_164445

It's been two weeks now, and we've kept him confined to our bedrooms, swopping him between our bedroom and @AimeLudick 's bedroom. We're letting him explore the house now, but really, he only wants to be in the rest of the house where everyone else is. He hates being alone.

img_20220604_123429

img_20220604_123438

The kids ( @MerenLudick, @AimeLudick and @Matthew-Williams) as absolutely delighted as they were, have been horrified to discover what litter boxes are all about and to be honest, I can't wait to have him chipped and sterilized so we can release him to go poop in the neighbour's garden, as God intended.

Despite being able to produce enough poop to build a replica of himself daily, Chai is purrrrrrfection. A real cuddlebuddy and basically a hybrid between a puppy and a kitten: full to the brim with love and affection and he purrs!!

img_20220523_065643

Chai is warm, Chai is sweet, Chai Thinks everything's a teet!!

We look forward to many many years with this furry bundle of joy. Welcome home my boy. Don't tell the other children, but you're my favorite now 🤣🤣🤣

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency