More south on the E10 (part 5) / Více na jih po E10 (část 5)

In the morning I was awakened by the rain just before sunrise, after a night spent on a small lookout tower. I cooked breakfast and waited for the rain to stop so I could move on. After about half an hour it stopped and I was able to set out on a journey through the Písek Mountains. I walked around Nový rybník, replenished the water in the U dobré vody well. And he came to an interesting place, in the middle of a forest with a perfectly trimmed hedge and a heart in the emblem.

Ráno mě probudil déšť těsně před východem slunce, po noci strávené na malé rozhledně. Uvařil jsem si snídani a čekal až přeháňka ustane, abych mohl pokračovat dále. Asi po půl hodině přestalo a já se mohl vydat na cestu skrze Písecké hory. Prošel jsem kolem Nového rybníka, doplnil vodu ve studánce U dobré vody. A došel k zajímavému místu, uprostřed lesa s perfektně střiženým živým plotem a srdcem ve znaku.

IMG_20210707_061313.jpg

The whole area is interwoven with hiking trails of all kinds. Hikers, cyclists and even horse riders will enjoy themselves here.

Celá tato oblast je protkána turistickými cestami všeho druhu. Na své si zde přijdou pěší turisté, cyklisté a dokonce i jezdci na koních.

IMG_20210707_063428.jpg

Another interesting place is the Němec pond, where you can relax on a small island in the middle of the pond. You can spend the whole day here, but I didn't have much time, so I continued in the direction of Albrechtice nad Vltavou. Here I bought a South Bohemian breakfast. Bun, cheese and beer. I bought the beer because every man who entered the store took at least 2 beers. Some experts took the whole pack of 20 beers.

Dalším zajímavým místem je rybník Němec, kde si můžete odpočinout na malém ostrově uprostřed rybníka. Klidně se zde dá strávit celý den, ale já neměl tolik času a tak jsem pokračoval dále směr Albrechtice nad Vltavou. Zde jsem si koupil jihočeskou snídani. Housku, sýr a pivo. Pivo jsem koupil, protože každý muž co vstoupil do obchodu si alespoň 2 piva odnášel. Někteří znalci brali celou basu.

IMG_20210707_070059.jpg

In the herb garden I had breakfast and consumed one of the beers and continued my adventure along the E10 route. A huge linden tree stands on the outskirts of Albrechtice. Unfortunately, it is difficult to show the scale of these trees, so I incorporated the width of the road to see how huge the tree is.

V bylinkové zahradě jsem posnídal a zkonzumoval i jedno z piv a opět pokračoval ve svém dobrodružství po trase E10. Na okraji Albrechtic stojí mohutná lípa. Bohužel u těchto stromů je těžké zobrazit měřítko a tak jsem zakomponoval i šířku silnice, aby bylo vidět jak je strom obrovský.

IMG_20210707_093348.jpg

At that time I already had quite a few kilometers in my legs and so I wanted to get as far as possible. That's why I ran through Neznašov very fast, that I almost never enjoyed the confluence of the Vltava and Lužnice rivers. I also went to Týn nad Vltavou relatively quickly, because the road led around the road, where trucks with material went to the local factory quite quickly. From Týn to Hněvkovice, the road leads around the Vltava and the only diversions were sometimes small boats plying the river. I know why, but that day I set myself the goal of taking a picture of the Temelín nuclear power plant. And that may have driven me all day, through the flat landscape. The only time I saw my target object was in the village of Litoradlice.

Tou dobou už jsem měl v nohách poměrně hodně kilometrů a tak jsem se chtěl dostat co nejdále. Proto jsem přes Neznašov proběhl velmi rychle, že jsem si skoro vůbec neužil soutok Vltavy a Lužnice. Do Týna nad Vltavou jsem šel také poměrně rychle, protože cesta vedla kolem silnice, kde jezdili dost rychle nákladní vozy s materiálem do místní továrny. Z Týna do Hněvkovic vede cesta kolem Vltavy a jediné zpestření byli občas malé lodě brázdící řeku. Nevím proč, ale ten den jsem si dal za cíl vyfotit jadernou elektrárnu Temelín. A to mě možná hnalo celý den dopředu, skrze rovnou krajinu. Jedinou chvíli kdy jsem svůj cílený objekt viděl bylo v obci Litoradlice.

IMG_20210707_162330.jpg

I could barely leave Litoradlice as my legs ached, but the goal of the day was a shelter on a ridge called the Ridge. Unfortunately, I don't know why, but most of the shelters in the Czech Republic are not suitable for an overnight stay, so I had to set up a tent in a nearby forest and hope that one of the forest workers who moved in the forest would not come to me.

Z Litoradlic jsem již sotva šel jak mě bolely nohy, ale cíl toho dne byl přístřešek na hřebeni jmenující se Hřeben. Bohužel nevím proč, ale většina přístřešků v ČR není uzpůsobená k přenocování a tak jsem musel postavit stan v nedalekém lese a doufat že na mě nepříjde některý z lesních pracovníků, kteří se v lese pohybovali.

E10_Rozhl_Hrebeny.png

Map link

Links to previous days / Odkazy na předchozí dny

Day 1 / Den 1
Day 2 / Den 2
Day 3 / Den 3
Day 4 / Den 4

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency