More south on the E10 (part 3) / Více na jih po E10 (část 3)

I didn't sleep very well to the third day of the trip. Without a mat, I was bothered by flocks of mosquitoes all night and it rained heavily in the morning. And as if that wasn't enough, I found the work car keys in my pocket. I wrapped up and over the plains of the extracted trees, I wondered what to do next.

Do třetího dne cesty jsem se moc dobře nevyspal. Bez karimatky, celou noc mě obtěžovaly hejna komárů a navíc nad ránem silně pršelo. A jakoby toho nebylo dost našel jsem v kapse klíče od auta z práce. Zabalil jsem se a přes planiny vytěžených stromů jsem přemýšlel co dál.

IMG_20210705_055142.jpg

I figured I would have to turn back to Prague. Hand over the keys, buy a new mat and on that occasion I will buy some other equipment, for example a mosquito repellent and I will exchange the tarp for a tent. After leaving the plains, the path began to improve and again I was in the woods on the banks of the river Skalice.

Vymyslel jsem, že se budu muset otočit zpět do Prahy. Odevzdat klíče, koupit novou karimatku a při té příležitosti dokoupím nějaké další vybavení, třeba repelent na komáry a plachtu vyměním za stan. Po opuštění planin se cesta začala zlepšovat a opět jsem byl lese na břehu řeky Skalice.

IMG_20210705_061054.jpg

When I reached the abandoned camp after a while, where everything was destroyed, but absolutely ideal for a overnight on a rainy night. Too bad I didn't know about it.

Když jsem po chvíli došel do opuštěného tábora, vše bylo zničené, ale na přespání v deštivý večer naprosto ideální. Škoda, že jsem o tom nevěděl.
IMG_20210705_061319.jpg

In a moment I was at another river called Lomnice. At a few kilometers there are several rivers flowing down and after a rainy night the water level was relatively high. So it was lucky that there are bridges here.

Během chvilky jsem byl u další řeky, která se nazývá Lomnice. Na pár kilometrech se zde slévá hned několik řek a po deštivé noci byl stav vodní hladiny poměrně vysoko. Takže bylo štěstí že jsou zde mosty.

IMG_20210705_064336.jpg

To make matters worse, there was also Jesenický stream on which was also raised level. But it wasn't so dangerous to take pictures here, so I captured some interesting cascades.

Aby toho nebylo málo, byl zde ještě Jesenický potok, na kterém byla taktéž zvednutá hladina. Ale zde nebylo tolik nebezpečné fotit a tak jsem zachytil několik zajímavých kaskád.

_M4A7728.jpg

_M4A7729.jpg

I had to move away from E10 behind Nová Vráž because I was without water. And the only well was off the track. Her name was Houžvička and the water from it was absolutely tasty. Probably because she was protected by a well fairy.

Za Novou Vráží jsem se musel vzdálit z E10, protože jsem byl bez vody. A jediná studánka byla mimo trasu. Jmenovala se Houžvička a voda z ní byla naprosto chutná. Asi díky tomu že jí chránila studánková víla.

IMG_20210705_084408.jpg

In the shelter above the well, there was a cupboard where there was one Kozel beer. I got a taste for it and so I exchanged beer for two biscuits that I carried with me.

V přístřešku nad studánkou, byla skřínka kde bylo jedno pivo značky Kozel. Dostal jsem na něj chuť a tak jsem vyměnil pivo za dvě sušenky, které jsem nesl sebou.

IMG_20210705_082339.jpg

IMG_20210705_082351.jpg

Then we walk around the river Otava through beautiful forests, to the town of Písek, from where a train took me in the direction of Prague. I slept at home in Prague, handed over the keys to a colleague in the morning, replenished supplies and returned to Písek by the afternoon train, but I will write about it next time.

Pak se jde kolem řeky Otavy hezkými lesy, až do města Písku, odkud mi jel vlak směrem Praha. V Praze jsem přespal doma, ráno odevzdal klíče kolegyni, doplnil zásoby a odpoledním vlakem jsem se vrátil do Písku, ale o tom napíšu až příště.

IMG_20210705_113857.jpg

E10_Krk_Pisek.jpg

Map link

Links to previous days / Odkazy na předchozí dny

Day 1 / Den 1
Day 2 / Den 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency