More south on the E10 (part 4) / Více na jih po E10 (část 4)

From a quick visit to Prague, I got to Písek around 6 pm. I replenished the grocery store right next to the station and set out to explore the old town. On a previous visit, I was discouraged by the number of people who were here.

Z rychlé návštevy Prahy jsem se dostal do Písku kolem 6 hodiny večer. Doplnil jsem zásoby jídla v samoobsluze hned u nádraží a vydal se prozkoumat staré město. Při předchozí návštěvě mě od toho odradilo množství lidí, které zde bylo.

_M4A7734.jpg

There weren't as many of them on Tuesday evenings than there were on Monday at noon. I took some photos of the second oldest bridge in the Czech Republic and went looking for a place to sleep.

V úterý v podvečer jich zde nebylo tolik jako v pondělí v poledne. Udělal jsem několik fotek druhého nejstaršího mostu v České republice a vydal se hledat místo na spaní.

_M4A7742.jpg

Right behind the town, the so-called Písek Mountains begin, about which I had no idea that such a place existed, because I had Písek in my memory as a place on the plain. After about 3 km of climbing, I came to a mini lookout tower, which was rather small hunting lodge. But in the end, it seemed like the perfect place to cross the night.

Hned za městem začínají tzv. Písecké hory o kterých jsem neměl ani tušení, že takové místo existuje, protože jsem měl Písek v paměti jako místo v rovině. Po asi 3 km stoupání jsem došel k mini rozhledně, což byl spíše větší posed. Ale nakonec to vypadalo jako ideální místo na překonání noci.

E10_Pisek_rozhledna.jpg

Map Link

Links to previous days / Odkazy na předchozí dny

Day 1 / Den 1
Day 2 / Den 2
Day 3 / Den 3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency