Tracking Up Rocks and Mountain Tops


Ep. 4, Scenery For Cape Cod Highline

In this episode, I discuss how the mountain tops are built. The inner mountain has a tunnel underneath, with track. I need access in case of derailment.

The top of the watefall: Upper Pilgrim Lake, and the Top of Higland Mountain both have false tops, that provde access. I will disguise these both with Trees, Shrubs, Lichen, and Grasses, etc

Moulding Rock Formations!

Using Woodland Scenics' Lightweight Hydrocal, and their Silicone Moulds, I showcase mixing, pouring, casting and unmoulding these rock formations.

Much of the base of moutnains, and under structure of the terrain, etc is made using foam baords, and Woodland Scenics Plaster Cloth. In the video, I show how it works.

Stay Tuned... more posts will follow, with updates and progress to come...

The Complete Model Train Build

• Ch. 3 Tracking Up The Mountain Pass
• Ch. 2 Tracking Back To Nirvana
• Ch. 1 Tracking Back To Childhood

Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos and Videos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

posts.png5000.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
replies.png100000.png115000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png




▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency