Tracking To Nirvanna

Charles Ro.jpg

A Kid In A Candy Store...!

When I was a kid, I often spent weekends with my parents at Flea Markets. At first, we would attend them and be shoppers. Later, we would pack a car load, and set up a table. Mom and dad would sell (and buy) Antiques and Collectibles. For working the table, I would earn a little allowance each week.

A few rows over, there was a man selling model trains, collectibles, parts and more for the train and hobby collector. I spent every penny I earned at his booth. I've never found the same excitement in any store, since that place...


Except for this place, above!

Happy Boy, inside the Happy OLD MANSY!

Blame @dreemsteem for the name, but it's growing on me.

Inside Charles Ro Supply Company is the largest retail store specializing in Model Railroading. A HUGE Layout, too (Currently closed due to COVID!) I've been here now, and know where Nirvanna is.

Did I Spend too much?

No. Shut yer trash mouth, no. I did NOT.
I did buy a little track to fill out the plan.
IMG_1829.JPG

I did buy a little set of foam 2 Inch Risers (The white zig zag foam below):
IMG_1832.JPG

IMG_1830.JPG

IMG_1831.JPG

Every pile of supplies has a sculpture inside it
and it is the task of the train modeller to discover it!

With Apologies to M. Simoni.

I know it's not sexy. I know it's not flashy. I know so many people think, "how boring?" but believe it or not, BUILDING the model is the fun! This pile of supplies is the fun, all boxed and waiting to come out. it's the creative part. In this picture is a mountain, a rock wall, the stone tunnel face, and so much more. It's only waiting for me, to Carve it out.
IMG_1821.JPG

Next few days, I will take everything OFF the table, construct a solid frame for the base foam, and then, rebuild the mock up, to look like above. I will start constructing the mountains, and gluing the bits together. Even I cannot wait to see how this all happens.

Stay Tuned... more posts will follow, with updates and progress to come...

The Complete Model Train Build

• Ch. 1 Tracking Back To Childhood

Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

1000 posts.png5000.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7250.png100000.png115000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency