My Spotify Wrapped 2023 says that my music listening has nearly doubled since last year

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

I like what I like 🔊

It's that time of the year again. Every year once December hits, Spotify does this awesome breakdown of your listening habits. Seeing as this past year's life situations encouraged me to listen to more music than ever, I figured that 2023's stats would be fun to analyze. I was right.

Let's start things off with a playlist of my 100 most-played songs during 2023. This is in order of most played to least played. I can throw this playlist on any time and guarantee I'll know every song extremely well.

Listen to my playlist below:

It's clear as day that my favorite subgenre of EDM is Dubstep. It's funny to see all of the other subgenres that I listen to a lot. I didn't even know that Gaming Dubstep was a thing. It makes sense though because many of my favorite songs have sound effects from video games I love.

IMG_3531.jpg

30 plays may not sound like a lot for one song, but for somebody like me who moves on to new music every week, it really means something. TroyBoi is one of my favorite artists and my personal favorite song of his is B.I.A - aka "Bitch I'm Awesome".

IMG_3533.jpg

TroyBoi dominated my top 5 this year. He was also the only artist that I took the time to go see live this year. As I get older, going to raves becomes more and more of a huge ask. I toughed it out to see him, but it made me not want to go to another one soon because the trip was so exhausting.

IMG_3534.jpg

Over 28,000 minutes listened! I'm not sure if it is the most I've listened ever, but it is the most since I started keeping track of my Spotify Wrapped stats and making blogs about them like this one. The mathematician in me wants to point out that mathematician 28k is equal to 475 hours or 20 full days of listening. That's insane! More than I played any video game all of 2023.

IMG_3535.jpg

This is the most shocking statistic to me. I somehow listened to over 1,500 different artists. I know I have a variety of favorite artists, but that many just blows my mind. 95% of all of them are EDM producers too. That just shows you how much talent is out there these days, or perhaps how easy it is to produce EDM.

IMG_3537.jpg

TroyBoi would be proud I'm sure. I'd say I'm one of the biggest TroyBoi fans there is. 2023 was when I started listening to him heavily.

IMG_3538.jpg

TroyBoi and Lit Lords are without a doubt my current #1 and #2. They could switch places depending on the day of the week. My dream is that these two will eventually collaborate and make a song together. Hell, I'd be even happier if they did an entire EP with one another. Their sound compliments each other very well and I think it was crush.

IMG_3539.jpg

This part doesn't surprise me one bit. They call me a Shapeshifter because I don't stick with one song or artist too much. I am constantly flipping to something new and discovering up-and-coming artists who produce bangers.

IMG_3540.jpg

When looking at my Spotify Wrapped from the last three years, you will notice only one artist who sits in my top 5 every single year. That would be Lit Lords. I suppose that means that Lit Lords is my solid #1 artist. If I could only listen to their music from here on out, I think I'd still be pretty satisfied with my catalog of musical options.

I've provided the links for my last two years of Spotify Wrapped blogs. I'll be sure to do another one once 2024 is over.

Spotify Wrapped 2022
Spotify Wrapped 2021

Daltono Seperator.png


Until next time my music-loving friends.




coverimageoct2023.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Subscribe to my YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Instagram 📸
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Follow my curation trail

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: daltonohive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency