TroyBoi LIVE in Columbus, OH at The Bluestone - VLOG

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

I can finally mark a TroyBoi show off my bucket list ✅

I had been looking forward to this trip since the beginning of June when I originally purchased my ticket for $25. To me, that price was an absolute steal to go see my favorite EDM artist TroyBoi. I had never been lucky enough to see this UK super producer live and I wasn't about to miss out on my first chance to do so.

If you haven't already seen my post about Why TroyBoi is my favorite artist then I just linked it for you.

This was going to be my first rave since January of 2022 and also my very first road trip in my Lincoln MKZ that I got about 6 months ago. Plus this was at one of my favorite clubs, The Bluestone. This place is an old church turned concert venue. There was a lot to be excited about and also some challenges to overcome.

IMG_1862.JPG

I decided to get weird with my outfit and rock pink and blue. RIP to Bradley Beal being on the Washington Wizards, but at least the cherry blossom jersey still looks cool. I got a few compliments on it and know that it must have been very eye-catching from a viewer's perspective. Peep the Poseidon headband, trippy shorts, and glow-in-the-dark Nike shoes.

IMG_1878.JPG

IMG_1883.JPG

IMG_1882.JPG

IMG_1894.jpg

TroyBoi was the only reason I wanted to go to this show, but his supporting acts of Stooki Sound and Mr Carmack were both great entertainers too. By the time TroyBoi got on stage at 11, I was already very tired. I'm glad I was able to last until he came out to play his music because I knew every song. As I left The Bluestone, one of my favorite songs "Buss It" was playing, the perfect exit theme.

propics.jpg

IMG_1970.JPG

My Lincoln MKZ is a great road trip car. The adaptive cruise control and lane keep assist features made it to where I barely had to do anything behind the wheel. My car's gas mileage drastically improved too. I went from getting 14.5 mpg around the city to 26.5 on the highway.

IMG_1977.jpg

IMG_1978.JPG

All in all it was a great trip. I'm psyched I finally got to see TroyBoi live. The only other artist that I wish to see that I never have is Lit Lords. I've had a few opportunities to see them before, but passed because I didn't feel like making the drive.

This may be my last rave for awhile, but I sure did have fun and am glad that I made the effort to go. The drive home was atrocious, I was so sleepy. Thankfully though, I made it home safely and lived to tell my story.

I hope you enjoyed the VLOG! Thanks for watching.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Join my curation trail to maximize your curation earning percentage without having to delegate

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency