Share Our World: Rijksmuseum Garden

In September I went to HiveFest in Amsterdam. I have been posting many pictures about the art at the Rijksmuseum. Now I want to share the Rijksmuseum garden.

The garden surrounds the whole museum and the best part is that it is open during business hours and free to the public. I love that... garden spaces should be able to be enjoyed by all.

You can even play some chess in the garden.


There are permanent sculptures around the garden


In this area I like how they combined the neatly trimmed hedges with the wild flowers and a fountain is always fun.


In September a Barbara Hepworth exhibition was happening. I was so excited to see so many (9) of her works in one place. Here are some of the pieces and if you want to see more: Art Talk: Barbara Hepworth at the Rijksmuseum


There is a greenhouse too. I think they use the food at the Rijks Restaurant.

This is favorite view and if I lived in Amsterdam I would come sit here a lot!

Earlier today @fotostef did a post Fortunately not too many about a garden in Athens and said,

Life can be stressful, chaotic and confusing. Having a place to take a break, put your thoughts in order and reconnect to yourself is essential, sometimes even crucial.

I enjoyed walking around this wonderful garden and feeling the peace and serenity that gardens and plants bring to me. It was also great to see the art outside, especially the Barbara Hepworth. One afternoon I ate my lunch on a bench in the garden.

Share Our World Series

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency