Attack of the Java Monsters...

Silence and Stillness

The floor beneath my feet shook. I could smell the stench of the Alien Invaders as they crawled almost animal like, across the floor, just outside the locked and bolted door that separated me from an almost certain gruesome death.

That smell, I could swear it had a sickly sweet coffee like aroma. But what was that other smell mixed in with it? Was it death? Or Irish Mocha? I had encountered it before. But my mind was frozen with fear of the strange creatures that had invaded our planet. Creatures that were now spreading like a virus from Wuhan China to Adelaide Australia. From Canada to Argentina. The E.U. had already been completely destroyed. And Russia was ready to fall. The survivors, the people like us, who were far from the cities. In only a little over a week, these alien monsters were invading everywhere, spreading out to the less densely populated areas. No one was safe from these Monsters that some were calling...

The Javas

Just a week earlier, these Javas had landed right on top of the Pentagon, and pretty much had overrun every major city in a matter of days. The emergency alert system had gone off non stop for over 30 hours until Washington DC was completely destroyed. Now there was nothing but silence, no news media, no lies from politicians, no Big Pharma nor the advertisers that were on the payroll. It was bittersweet to not have to endure the propaganda and lies from out of control governments, drunk on power and greed. The only communications that still worked were short wave radios and runners.

Runners and the Bear

I had been chosen for a run earlier in the day. This day, I witnessed first hand the brutality of these invaders as they overtook the runner that was with me. Ripping her body into several pieces as I hid in the trees just outside of the strange glow that seemed to come from inside of these alien creatures. I felt ashamed that the only reason I was still alive was what a friend @bigtom13 from AZ used to say..:

"You do not have to outrun the bear, you just have to outrun the other person..."

They overtook us in the blink of an eye. The Javas were distracted by the runner, who was slightly slower than I was, and the frenzy of the kill. Something that appeared to me to be almost a well rehearsed ritual. They would dismember the body while still alive, placing it into a large coffee cup looking container. Only then would they fire the weapons into the giant coffee cup, turning the remains into a black steaming coffee like substance. They would then pour a white liquid and something that I could only describe as sugar into the substance. That is how they had gotten the name, The Javas.

I struggled to stop the urge to attack, to avenge the slower runner, a small slender young lady that I had only met a few hours earlier when we downloaded our messages onto the devices we were carrying. But sanity overtook these insane urges and knowing that the Bersa Thunder pistol and the Mariner 12ga Scatter Gun were no match for the advanced weapons used by The Javas.

I crawled on my belly for what seemed to be miles, through the heavy forest undergrowth. In the distance I saw a farmhouse and what appeared to be a faint glow of an oil lantern or a fireplace. I made my way across the fields of crops that now would see no harvesting. A harvest that should have been underway.

The Harvest

The devices runners are carrying, for delivery to groups that are organizing, contain many different types of communications. These groups of people are trying to find knowledge of loved ones, lost pets, who these invaders are, and also trying to gain knowledge of some way to fight these aliens. These invaders from who knows where, that seem to be turning humans into Java.

Attempts to communicate with these Monsters have only ended in liquification, and then the pumping of the liquids into large tanks with one strange alien word "Starbuck" painted on them.

A crazzed leader named Alex, from a group known as the Info-Warriors, had put out several recordings in the first few days of the invasion. Claiming to have knowledge of the Javas, where they had come from, and how to defeat them. But he has since been silent. His last transmission spoke of a NWO harvest of humans to be liquified and held in large tank farm facilities for later re-brewing and consumption. He said these Monster Javas had been created in a Wuhan lab to be used against the remaining humans who still believed in freedom and coffee.

The Farmhouse

Swiftly, I ran across the farmhouse yard onto the front porch. The door was already open. The owners obviously quickly evacuated or were taken and liquified by The Javas.

I locked and bolted the door behind me. I sat very still. Trying to calm myself. Breathe, I told myself, deep breaths, slow silent breaths as I felt the floor beneath my feet shake.
I knew now the only chance I had at survival was to remain...

Silent and Still...

threema-20210927-222845574 (1).jpg

To Be Continued...

Java Monsters 2

ᴬᵇᵒᵘᵗ ᵗʰᵉ ᴬᵘᵗʰᵒʳ

A KʀᴀᴢᴢʏTʀᴜᴋᴋᴇʀ, ꜰɪʀsᴛ ᴛɪᴍᴇ, sᴄɪ-ꜰɪ sᴛᴏʀʏ.

"I ʜᴀᴠᴇ ɴᴏ ᴄᴏꜰꜰᴇᴇ sʜᴏᴘ ᴇxᴘᴇʀɪᴇɴᴄᴇs. Bᴜᴛ I ᴋɴᴏᴡ Jᴀᴠᴀ Mᴏɴsᴛᴇʀs. Aɴᴅ I ᴋɴᴏᴡ KʀᴀᴢᴢʏKᴀᴛs. Bᴏᴛʜ ᴡᴇʀᴇ ᴅᴇʟɪᴠᴇʀᴇᴅ ʜᴇʀᴇ ʙʏ ᴀʟɪᴇɴs ᴍᴇᴇ ᴛʜɪɴᴋs. I ʜᴏᴘᴇ sᴏᴍᴇᴏɴᴇ ꜰᴏᴜɴᴅ ᴛʜɪs ᴄᴏꜰꜰᴇᴇ sᴛᴏʀʏ ɪɴᴛᴇʀᴇsᴛɪɴɢ. As ɪᴛ ᴘᴏᴋᴇs ꜰᴜɴ ᴀᴛ ᴛʜᴇ Mᴏɴsᴛᴇʀ Jᴀᴠᴀ ᴇɴᴇʀɢʏ ᴅʀɪɴᴋs. Aɴᴅ Cᴏꜰꜰᴇᴇ ɪɴ ɢᴇɴᴇʀᴀʟ."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency